We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOWeee”
Review of Pins on Lurline

Pins on Lurline
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: NOW OPEN FOR CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH FROM 9.30AM ON SUNDAYS. Pins on Luline's setting is a Katoomba landmark, a grand historic house built at the turn of the century. We deliver fine food with Australian and Italian flavours, with a focus on locally sourced produce. We provide an intimate, cozy and comfortable dining experience, set in the heart of the breathtaking Blue Mountains. Visitors can enjoy the surrounding natural beauty and the outlook of our stunning traditional English gardens with a glass of locally sourced wine.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WOWeee”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were suggested this restaurant by the BnB we stayed in in Katoomba (In My View), he also suggested to book in quickly as it can be busy on a weekend. We arrived to what looks like a little house and were warmly greeted and shown to our table straight away. We looked at the menu and wanted to try a little of everything on it - the most annoying thing about eating here was that we could only pick 1 main meal each!! They all looked so good and all had a little twist to them. We had the dumplings to start with - beautiful, the pork belly and the wagu curry for main - yummo and scottiish bread and white chocolate brulee for dessert. We never order entrée AND dessert, but we just couldn't get enough. The meals were very filling and hit all the right spots. What an amazing meal had by my partner and myself. Thoroughly enjoyed every bite and found prices to be very reasonable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    134
    45
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So Lovely”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I dined here on Friday night. A lovely, intimate restaurant with delicious food choices. The hostess was very charming and accommodating. We arrived rather early so we sat and sipped wine by the cosy wood heater. At least three groups of people arrived asking to dine but were politely turned away due to being fully booked. That tells me that this place is very popular with locals and visitors alike. We had the bruschetta as an entree and I have to say it was the best I have ever eaten!!! The young couple sitting next to us asked to have the same when they saw how much we enjoyed it!! The prices are very reasonable, the wine list was smallish but lovely, the service was friendly and courteous and the food was absolutely beautiful. If we go back to Katoomba, Pins on Lurline will be definitely on our list!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal with Asian Twist !”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great food choices - I had kangaroo, my partner had the dumplings and then the duck. We shared the trio of chocolate - they had run out of chocolate brulee by then but the substituted lime and ginger version was divine. Service was impeccable !
Licensed but also offer BYO. Thoroughly recommended and just 5 minutes from our b and b (Lurline House).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank blackju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We ate twice at Pins and both meals were brilliant. A mix of Japanese, Italian, and Scottish??? An inspired menu. We shared the gyoza which were delicious and then tried various pasta dishes, all amazing. We hear the deserts are to die for, but sadly could not fit them in. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robynguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dinner for Two at Pins on Lurline”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I recently spent two nights in the Blue Mountains. While there we booked for dinner at Pins are were very impressed. The menu, service and value are hard to beat and the hostess was most accommodating in catering for my special dietary requirement. We enjoyed our meal so much we
went back the following night. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adelonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pins on Lurline also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Pins on Lurline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing