We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals love it”
Review of Unique Patisserie

Unique Patisserie
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Locals love it”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

You know a place is great when it is full of locals, and this place was. It was so busy, but so worth waiting for.
My husband had the Laksa and said it was fabulous, I had a beef satay and it was the best I have ever had.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGatesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    119
    31
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Soooo tasty”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Food is excellent bakuteh really tender and soup is so tasty. the gula Melaka is to die for! Service is very friendly, price reasonable. I'll be back!

Just walk on the main rd of Katoomba town centre n you'll find it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains NSW
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting combination of food!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have bought lovely cakes and pastries from this establishment in the past but until a couple of nights ago had never eaten a meal there. We were very impressed with the quality of the food, the friendly service and the reasonable prices charged. Vegans in our group were thrilled to find some very tasty offerings. We'll definitely be back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cazzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Best Laksa of my life. Don't be put of by the cakes on the front window. The food is incredible. The Malaysian curry was also vey tasty and the goa gee was so fresh it's as if they were made to order

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Macaroonmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

With snow floating down and the roads closed we sought refuge in the Unique Patisserie for lunch. Laksa was $11.80, curry based and OK. The chicken satay entre $7 for thee sticks was OK too.

The staff were delightfully friendly and very shy.

The cakes were amazing to look at, a child's delight with meringue hedgehogs, elephants, snails and caterpillars. Based on the previous reviewer's recommendation we ordered the brulee tart which was delightfully rich with a nice burnt toffee top $3.80.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unique Patisserie also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Unique Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing