We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Carrington Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, ON
719
Reviewed August 31, 2003

Spent 2 nights in August 2003. This is an old hotel and nothing will disguise that. Looks like the renovations have a long way to go. The back of the building by the parking lot looks like a derelict bomb site. Rooms are fairly large (very high ceilings). Bathroom was very cold. Second night only got to sleep at 4:30am after the pounding from a local nightclub ended. Restaurant is pricey. We had breakfast included - hot food was cold and they were rearranging the room around us all the time we were eating - very unprofessional. Overall it was dissappointing - the brochures make the place look better than it is.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

933 - 939 of 954 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, NSW
18
Reviewed July 6, 2003

Nice restoration of facades but the overall experience was not great. A bit over-rated, really. Our stay was plagued by noisy plumbing from the water pipes outside our window and from the next room's bathroom. Given the excitement of watching the restoration over the years, the end result was disappointing.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: スタジオでも十分だと思います
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pour internet essayez d'avoir une chmbre proche de la borne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mayimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Antonin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Frizzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
589 reviews
5.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.4 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carrington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carrington Hotel

Address: 15 - 47 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Family Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: $101 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Carrington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Carrington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carrington Hotel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing