We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Echo Point Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Echo Point Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2009

We spent an entire week in the front villa and couldn't have been happier. The villas are well located close to Leura and Katoomba. It was close to major attractions so we could always return for a rest during the day while shopping, hiking or enjoying any of the other attractions in the mountains. The place was clean and comfortable so spending time in it was just as enjoyable. Echo Point was just a short walk away so we could walk there every night and enjoy the cool air, peace and quiet once the crowds have left for the day. We would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Echo Point Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 225 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much and especially liked how clean it was and all the facilities including the BBQ. It has everything you need and is spacious. It also has a great location, right on the doorsteps of Echo Point and the 3 Sisters.

We will definitely stay again and have recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JulietteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We are all in agreement that our accomdation was wonderful, and the warmth of the welcome we received was unsupassed by anywhere we have ever stayed. There is everything a family needs, the beds were so comfortable (and I am disabled and find sleeping difficult in most places we have stayed). There is not one thing that has been overlooked to make your stay there feel as if you are at home. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment, the lounge furniture is so comfy my husband wants some just like it and the cleanliness of the property and the linen provided was excellent. I have advised my family in Australia to stay there too as they would find it as wonderful as we did. There is central heating that works perfectly and plenty of hot water, with laundry facilities in your own villa, a washing line and pegs outside a barbeque area and a garden to sit in, the only thing that we could have asked for was better weather. With the heating though, the tv and card games provided there were no grumbles, only happy faces. I rate this accomodation as the best that we have ever stayed in, better for us than a 5* hotel!! If we go to the Blue Mountains when we visit our daughter again we will definately go only if we can stay at the Echo Point Holiday Villas. I would like to pass my compliments and thanks to our hosts for our stay was made easier and more wonderful by them and their dedication to thier visitors. We even had the Union Jack run up the flagpole for us!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

The villas are one of the closest accommodation sites to Echo Point. Situated in a most convenient location just 2 minute walk to a stunning view of the Three SIsters and Jamison Valley. They have under cover, off road parking in an area where parking is at a premium most of the day.

We found Ross and Kerry very obliging and most helpful at all times.

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank IvanCooranbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

Very difficult to fault any aspect of our stay at Echo point Villas.

Seriously, there is nothing we would change. The strict no smoking rule ensured in a fresh and clean feel about the villa.

We will return.

Rod & Erica Mansfield

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Bush-Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Hi Kerry and Ross,
We had a wonderful weekend in the mountains. It was the first time the couple we went with had been, so was great to be able to wander over to the lookout at various times of the day. We thought the brekkie across the road was fantastic, and the apartments clean, warm and cosy, with the underfloor heating such luxury. We will definitely stay again when we return, and my parents are heading up to the mountains later on in the year and are going to book in as well.
Thanks again,
Lisa Green.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penrosedapto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

The first impression with Echo Point Holiday Villas was that it was wonderfully clean. It was so clean and tidy that we had to be careful not to drop any food the on the floor.

The villa is spacious, at a very good price!

It is at an excellent location; just a few minutes walk to the Three Sisters. Even though we arrived in the evening, we could still began our sightseeing right away, without having to catch up a tour bus. All tour bus stop right in front of the villa.

I will visit Blue Mountains again and I will hv no hesitation staying in the same villa.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Point Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Point Village

Address: 36 Echo Point Road | 18 Echo Point Road for CHECK-IN, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Katoomba
Price Range: $126 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echo Point Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Point Village is a proud member of the Equeva Group, established with a view to provide the Complete Accommodation Experience for every type of traveller; from individuals to extended families. Located in Katoomba, in the scenic upper Blue Mountains, our range of self-contained accommodation including Three Sisters Cottage, Villas and Blue View House are located right across the road from the famous Three Sisters lookout. Transport to Katoomba Town Centre and train station are easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Echo Point Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Point Holiday Hotel Katoomba
Echo Point Village Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing