We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - clean, comfy and cozy”
Review of Echo Point Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Echo Point Village
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent location - clean, comfy and cozy”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A real little gem situated in a great location with off street undercover parking.
Nothing like coming back to a warm and cozy house after a walk in the fresh, crisp and cool Katoomba outdoors. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    46
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
94
77
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for three days in July on our NSW road trip called 'Driving Miss Daisy'. The three sisters (and mother) visited The Three Sisters and our Echo Point Villa was perfect for that!
Completely self contained, centrally heated, scrupulously clean & very comfortable we were further spoiled with electric blankets! (Qlders) Wonderfully close to the Echo Point Three Sisters Viewing Platform and the Katoomba Visitors’ Centre made for easy walking for our 86 year old Mum to stroll to each day to catch the changing light on the Blue Mountains.
We'd highly recommend this property to any families/couples/small groups. Online booking was easy and service from Ross and Kerry is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Reached on a cool winter day, there was mist in the air but it was moving delivering intermittent sunshine and variable mist, but always an amazing view.

The view was matched by the superb menu, the actual food and the service. A bit pricey by North American standards but you are paying for the quality and the view.

Had lamb, seafood and the specialty desserts too. Will go back on another trip to Australia.

Perhaps will stay at the hotel too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is our fourth or fifth stay at the Echo Point Villas. We have stayed in just about all of the Villas now and have never been disappointed.

Location: the villas are about 2 minutes’ walk to the Echo Point Three Sisters Viewing Platform and the Katoomba Visitors’ Centre. It is about 3-4 minutes drive to a nice big new Coles Supermarket and Liquorland store. The Giant Spiral Stairway and the Federal Pass Trail are nearby. So are other walks (e.g. the Echo Point to Scenic World Walk, the Echo Point to Leura Cascades walk and so on). It is also easy to drive from the Villas to Blackheath, Leura and the Wentworth Falls areas.

Even though the location is so close to the main point of attraction i.e. the Three Sisters, it is very quiet after sunset, there being no tourist buses running anymore. We love walking out at night (2 minutes walk) to see the Three Sisters lit up, having the place to ourselves, and to wonder at the stars in the sky.

The Villas are all very clean and very well maintained and it can be seen that the owners Ross and Kerry have paid meticulous attention to detail. Each villa is truly a home away from home. Everything is provided for – spacious bedrooms, comfy beds, electrical blankets, central heating throughout the villa in winter and air conditioning in summer; fully equipped kitchen with full height fridge, microwave, oven, cookers, pots and pans, cutlery, glasses, (including stuff like tin foil, cling wrap, cooking oil etc) washing machine and dryer (there’re also outdoor drying lines if you don’t want to use the dryer); private individual outdoor barbeques, on site parking, and much much more. There are also new TVs and DVDs in the sitting room, complete with a mini DVD library. The WiFi is high speed and a welcome addition to the accommodation.

This delightful place is excellent value for money and always spotlessly clean and that is why we keep coming back. On this trip we were joined by our daughter who lives in Sydney (her first stay in the Blue Mountains) and she says she is going to come back with a group of her friends!

Thank you Ross, Kerry, Martina and crew who have made our stay so welcome and enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BooFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Three Sister's Lodge frm 15 to 18 June 2013. We had an awesome time!!! Very well located, clean and well kept. Would recommend anyone looking for a great place to stay while at Katoomba, this is the place. We were also pleasantly surprised when we saw the Singapore flag flying high when we arrived. Great job!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffChiangWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidmarsh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived in Katoomba in late January with nowhere to stay. In our search for accommodation we were very lucky to stumble across Echo Point Villas and the owner Ross. The accommodation was spotless, very well appointed and comfortable. When Internet access was proving to be a problem Ross even went to the trouble of contacting a network specialist who sorted the problem out for us in a matter of minutes. We take great pleasure in reviewing this great place to stay and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in this part of NSW in the Blue Mountain region. The township of Katoomba is a short drive away from the villas with its many shops and restaurants. Also nearby are many other attractions. (Ask Ross to direct you to the café down in the Megalong valley - you will not be disappointed!!!!)

Room Tip: Echo Point Villas has accommodation to suit all requirements with plenty of parking for all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have stayed at this property on two occasions with my little Toddler who is into everything (Cottage & Villa)! The Villas are lovely, central heating a huge bonus! Cottage fantastic for longer stays, washing machine etc. First child friendly accommodation that I have come across in the Katoomba area that is convenient & close to all amenities. Villas were self contained, clean & comfortable - a home away from home. Highly recommend this property to any families/couples/people wishing to find accom for that perfect getaway, personal service from Ross a bonus too, friendly staff! I was able to fit my portacot into the main room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Lou11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
1.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.3 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Point Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Point Village

Property: Echo Point Village
Address: 36 Echo Point Road | 18 Echo Point Road for CHECK-IN, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echo Point Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Point Village is a proud member of the Equeva Group, established with a view to provide the Complete Accommodation Experience for every type of traveller; from individuals to extended families. Located in Katoomba, in the scenic upper Blue Mountains, our range of self-contained accommodation including Three Sisters Cottage, Villas and Blue View House are located right across the road from the famous Three Sisters lookout. Transport to Katoomba Town Centre and train station are easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Echo Point Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Point Holiday Hotel Katoomba
Echo Point Village Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing