We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
251
141
50
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
141
50
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner suitecliff view roomjamison valleyblue mountainssister hoteluninterrupted viewssmall hotelthe clifftwo coursesecho pointscenic worldcomfortable roomgreat weekendcontinental breakfastbalconiesbryantescarpment
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 503 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

After the last time we stayed we were looking forward to the visit to Echoes. However, this time we were very disappointed. The service was fair only. We had to wait a significant time to check in. We had to ask for the fire in the upstairs lounge/bar
to be lit after 5:00 PM. The food in the "fine dining" restaurant was average only. Last time it was excellent. We went back on our memories of the previous visit (about 4-5 years ago), but were very disappointed. We will not be returning.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank peterandwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

The staff, the room, the view and the food were all seriously excellent!

The staff went above and beyond to cater for my boyfriend and I and we are so grateful. Every staff member we came across in our stay were so pleasant and helpful and can't thank them enough!

We stayed in the Lawson room which had such a ridiculously beautiful view of the valley and was set out well to admire the natural beauty.

We had both in-room dining and the continental breakfast - both were to die for! The steak was mouth watering!

Complimentary access to the sister hotel Lilianfels resort and spa included access to the billiards room - which we took advantage of and loved!

All in all a truly memorable stay and we look forward to returning soon! :)

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Echoes last week - we had the most beautiful stay. We booked the corner suite which was gorgeous, great views. The staff at Echoes were fantastic. We can't fault anything to be honest, the food, service and location were all great. We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 04121968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear 04121968,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Stunning views, comfortable room. Free wi-fi, Needed as not good mobile reception. Staff very friendly. Restaurant upstairs beautiful with very romantic setting.
We got a lovely gift of chocolate covered strawberries after we arrived.
I just think it's the ONLY place to stay if you want to be guaranteed a room with the best view!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Kristy H,

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities (& the views) and that our team looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We had a wonderful couple of nights, as always. We believe it is the only place to stay in the Blue Mountains, particularly the Wentworth Room. Nice when staff remember you from a previous visit also (Brian). All the staff are very good at what they do and go out of their way to help you. A worthwhile visit.

Room Tip: Wentworth Room
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynTarbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear LynTarbuck,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had another great stay and very much appreciate your kind words about the hotel and indeed the great team of people we have working here. Rest assured, I will personally share your positive feedback to all of our Associates so they in turn know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests and myself alike.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews