We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views and Cosy Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Views and Cosy Bar”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice small hotel with only 14 rooms.
You can use all the facilities of Lillianfels.
All Rooms seem to have a great View of the valley.
Close walk to 3 sisters look out.
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    129
    45
    37
    24
See reviews for
61
313
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in the wentworth room which was on the edge and the views were breathtaking , not to mention how comfortable the beds were ! Definently will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelsandresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our stay for our honeymoon was fantastic. The staff were professional and courteous. The rooms were luxurious, spotless and ours had an incredible view over the Jameson Valley. Phone reception in the rooms was almost nil. Loved that. The restaurants at both echoes and lillienfels were amazing.
I definitely recommend this for a romantic weekend away when you want to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take in some fresh mountain air.
Loved it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you and made your honeymoon even more memorable.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Spent a night at Echoes celebrating our son's birthday. Staff where very helpful in organising the booking. The food and view were terrific, and the service was refined. A really good time had by all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Echoes in the Blaxland Room. There was a lovely view when the fog cleared and the room was 5 star. The staff were very friendly and professional. I found a used towel behind the bathroom door that had been missed in the house-keeping inspection but otherwise the room was very clean (even under the toilet seat). The only downside is that the room was off reception and quite noisy. We could also hear our neighbour's tv. The noise level didn't bother me but my husband is a light sleeper so it did bother him.

We had dinner in the restaurant. The ambiance was nice and the Asian fusion food was superb. My only complaint was about the wait staff. They were disorganised and one waitress was in training. Another questioned me about whether I had informed them that I was vegetarian for the purposes of the aperitif. I had informed them when I booked but not specifically on the night. I didn't appreciate her tone given that I had just ordered the only 2 vegetarian meals on the menu for entree and main (so assumed common sense would mean I needn't specify it again). The kinks were small and not that big a deal but I regularly eat at restaurants where the prices are $110 per person plus and those restaurants manage to have everything running perfectly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. However I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for especially with the housekeeping issue and restaurant service.

I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the relevant departments.

I hope I will see you again soon at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Echoes Hotel was magnificent. We were travelling from the UK and had one special night stay there - during which I am pleased to see we got engaged. The Sauna and Spa was great and is included in the price if you don't have any additional treatments. There is an outdoor pool too. The service was first class as was the food. The views breathtaking, right on the edge of Echo Point. Thanks to all involved for making it such as special stay and evening. Paul & Caroline

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK_Travellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Congratulations on your engagement, I am please that we were able to make this a memorable stay for you both.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms seemed big enough but..... If you put a desk, luggage stands, and a decent closet in the room you'd be out of space. Only 1 electrical outlet, no coffee maker, spotty Internet, and little control over the temperature. A $15.00 breakfast for $55.
A spectacular view of the valley but not worth the $600+

Room Tip: Upper floors in back all have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequntlyinahotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for.

I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the relevant departments.

I hope I will see you again soon at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
932 reviews
6.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.0 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 3 Lilianfels Ave | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant is perched at the very edge of the Jamison Valley at Echo Point in the Blue Mountains. Our unique location offers stunning and uninterrupted panoramas of the National Park from every room, providing all our guests with ever-changing but always dramatic and breathtaking views. All this and only 90 minutes from Sydney!Our unique location offers stunning panoramas from every room, providing our guests with the most breathtaking views of mountains, cliff edges and lush rainforest valleys. Blue Mountains' most stunning icon 'Echoes' unveils itself on the very edge of the Jamison Valley with views right through to Mittagong, 80 kilometres away.Relaxation and recreation takes on whole new meaning at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. Rejuvenate with a brisk hike through the Jamison Valley or find peace and serenity with a pampering spa treatment in our private sauna and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echoes Boutique Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Echoes Boutique
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing