We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night in November. It's a beautiful hotel with what must be one of the greatest locations for uninterrupted views over the Jamison valley in the mountains (when the fog hasn't rolled in). We had a room on the lower floor, and the layout of the room means that you didn't have a view from the bed unfortunately. Though the view from our small patio area was sensational. Next time however I would request a room on the entrance level for the balcony, and hopefully a view out the window from the bed.
Our dinner in the restaurant, while on the expensive side, was without fault. The service and the food were both great. We particularly enjoyed the atmosphere listening to the piano player while enjoying after dinner drinks in the bar area. This was a highlight.
However the breakfast the next morning (same restaurant) was appalling. I really hope that it was just a one-off under staffing issue, but the tables were not being cleaned which forced guests to use tables in the area of the restaurant without a view. The one wait-staff was quite incompetent, and many tables around us missed out on parts of their orders, or orders were incorrect. There were at least 3 tables around us commenting loudly about the poor service that morning. Just not what I would expect from a high end restaurant/hotel. Like I said though hopefully this was just a one-off.
We didn't use the spa/pool facilities across the road at Lilianfels, but walked around and it looked nice.
Sure there are cheaper hotels in the mountains, but the views from this hotel make the price you pay worth it. Though, mother nature prevented us from seeing the spectacular view the second day thanks to thick fog - it is worth consulting the weather forecast if you are booking close to your travel date.

Room Tip: A room on the entrance level (not lower level) provides a balcony. Rooms on lower levels have patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, and enjoyed the facility and our team that looked after you. I would like to find out more re the experience with the wait staff, and would appreciate if you would be able to email me on gm@escarpmentgroup.com.au

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 476 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and can only say .... Stay here you will not be disappointed,All of the staff are so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble, the room are super and the beds are probably the most comfy we have had in a hotel..... THE VIEW .... What can anyone say ?? It's breathtaking, we only wish we could of stayed longer.... The food is also excellent with top class customer service always.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sweetytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, and enjoyed the facility and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Amazing views!!!! Well presented and tasty food, wonderful service and access to other facilities including the pool at Lilianfels. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend to family ad friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

That’s great to hear that you enjoyed the whole experience, and I hope we can see you staying with us again soon.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@lilianfels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently ate dinner here and loved it, we ate the night before in the award winning Darleys across the road but found Echoes so much nicer for flavour and the staff were fantastic and attentive and the view before dark is awesome.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kerriejh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

That’s great to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience, and I hope we can see you dining with us again soon.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@lilianfels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend took me here for a special dinner one night in April and we were not disappointed by the service or the food. We went for an earlier dinner, which was a good idea, as when we left, the restaurant was quite busy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jessx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

That’s great to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience, and I hope we can see you dining with us again soon.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@lilianfels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A great view from our balcony.very expensive dinner with poor service.We are not happy with the service as we have asked for bread again and the waitress serve as bread with no butter and we request again and did not come and saw her standing near the cashier ,she forgot completely what we are asking.the entree foi gras are bad combination and the main fowl bird taste bad .anyway we came back in the morning for breakfast .racist staff as the waitress greet my partner and I follow without saying hello or Goodmorning.I have waited for this review and felt that I was dicriminated.

Room Tip: Expensive dinner and poor service with racist staff.Menu are not good ,not met the standard .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Hotel and Restaurant..

I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not deliver what we are known for. We are proud to provide great customer service, and rest assured I will look into the service issues you experienced.

I am even more surprised about the comment of discrimination, as we are a company that employ and equal amount of foreigners as locals. We employ people from around the globe, and all our staff deals with different cultures every day. I would like to talk to you in person and gather more details as this is sounds very disturbing to me.

Please contact me directly at gm@lilianfels.com.au

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My sisters and I came for a getaway weekend and loved it. The hotel and the room was stunning and the location was perfect. Breakfast in the Echoes restaurant was exceptional - best hotel breakfast I have had in ages! Only one small criticism was that the receptionist had a very thick accent and was difficult to understand. Other than that, perfect!

Room Tip: We had the Corner View room and it was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angeline_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

That’s great to hear that you enjoyed the experience, and I hope we can see you staying with us again soon.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@lilianfels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
4 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
6.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
6.3 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 3 Lilianfels Ave | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: $246 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant is perched at the very edge of the Jamison Valley at Echo Point in the Blue Mountains. Our unique location offers stunning and uninterrupted panoramas of the National Park from every room, providing all our guests with ever-changing but always dramatic and breathtaking views. All this and only 90 minutes from Sydney!Our unique location offers stunning panoramas from every room, providing our guests with the most breathtaking views of mountains, cliff edges and lush rainforest valleys. Blue Mountains' most stunning icon 'Echoes' unveils itself on the very edge of the Jamison Valley with views right through to Mittagong, 80 kilometres away.Relaxation and recreation takes on whole new meaning at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. Rejuvenate with a brisk hike through the Jamison Valley or find peace and serenity with a pampering spa treatment in our private sauna and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echoes Boutique Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Echoes Boutique
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing