We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mountain adventure”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My friends and I had a weekend away in the gorgeous blue mountains. We were looking for accommodation close to katoomba and leura. This was our first time at alpines. We stayed in the newly refurbished rooms which were warm, comfortable and quiet. Although just off the highway it was surprisingly quiet! We will return.

Room Tip: Choose the queen rooms which have recently been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Karen, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor.It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a fantastic night's sleep.
Thanks again, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.
Kindest Regards
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    102
    50
    11
    6
See reviews for
35
134
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My Husband and I had a great stay The accommodation is was great 3 or 4 minutes drive from the town centre therefor close to many restaurants, shops and all the facilities in Katoomba. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was very clean, warm with lots of space. Coffee and tea facilities and a fridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review at Tripadvisor. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoy staying with us and have been pleased with our service. We aim to employ a great team of staff while providing clean and modern rooms with comfortable warm beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a great stay in Katoomba and found the location very convenient to all the attractions in the area. The rooms were clean and the heating was a life saver. Libby at reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful and accommodated my family's needs. The only downside to the location is the noise from trucks at nights as they use their brakes on the hill.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank IL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for completing Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Kind Regards
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice clean and well heated ,on a cold night.
Small bathroom ,shower only.
Sunday night the restaurant is closed.
Reception-helpful and pleasant.
Good location when travelling with a car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daffy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Firstly, allow me to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback.
Kind Regards
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and 2 children had a great stay at the Blue Mountains last weekend. We stayed in the family room which had mini kitchen facilities and 2 rooms with flat screens. The beds had electric blankets - which were a lifesaver because it was chilly.
The lady at reception was lovely and helpful and really looked after us.
It was a great base for Katoomba, Janolan Caves and Leura.
Fresh milk daily, cleaned daily and an explanation of Katoomba and what to see and do with maps.
Thanks Alpine - we had a great family long weekend!!

Room Tip: Family room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review on the Best Western Alpine Motor Inn. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Solid 3 star motel really. Room size nd facilities standard motel. Not quite as close to the main town as suggested...realistically a 10-15 min walk.
That said, if u have a car it is perfectly located for katoomba sights and convenient base for all of blue mountain tourist spots.
Notable benefits...free parking and broadband.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrabri, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Called up at the last minute on the long weekend and scored a cancellation, lady at the counter was extremely helpful both on the phone and when we arrived, showing us to the room etc. Was a bit worried about being near the highway with traffic noise etc, however it was very quite and we didn't hear a thing. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the spa room in the side of the admin building and it was further from the highway and very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Regards
Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
235 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpine Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpine Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Alpine Motor Inn
Address: 197 Great Western Hwy | Corner Camp Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Alpine Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn is quality AAA Tourism Officially Accredited Motel. AAA 3.5 star rated accommodation, most of our rooms are AAA 4 star rated rooms featuring well-appointed king, queen and family guest rooms. All rooms are non-smoking and include ensuite bathrooms, heating, reverse cycle air-conditioning, LCD Digital flat screen TV and wireless internet. Guests are welcome to enjoy our additional onsite facilities including next door restaurant, free parking, public access internet terminal and room service.Yes, in-room WiFi is included in our Motor Inn it is Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alpine Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing