We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Room”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and 2 children had a great stay at the Blue Mountains last weekend. We stayed in the family room which had mini kitchen facilities and 2 rooms with flat screens. The beds had electric blankets - which were a lifesaver because it was chilly.
The lady at reception was lovely and helpful and really looked after us.
It was a great base for Katoomba, Janolan Caves and Leura.
Fresh milk daily, cleaned daily and an explanation of Katoomba and what to see and do with maps.
Thanks Alpine - we had a great family long weekend!!

Room Tip: Family room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review on the Best Western Alpine Motor Inn. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    98
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
34
130
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Solid 3 star motel really. Room size nd facilities standard motel. Not quite as close to the main town as suggested...realistically a 10-15 min walk.
That said, if u have a car it is perfectly located for katoomba sights and convenient base for all of blue mountain tourist spots.
Notable benefits...free parking and broadband.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrabri, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Called up at the last minute on the long weekend and scored a cancellation, lady at the counter was extremely helpful both on the phone and when we arrived, showing us to the room etc. Was a bit worried about being near the highway with traffic noise etc, however it was very quite and we didn't hear a thing. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the spa room in the side of the admin building and it was further from the highway and very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Regards
Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed a couple of nights at the BW in Katoomba. The weather was perfect. At night the temperature came down to 2ºC, and the heater in the room did a great job. Slept like a king.
The restaurant opens for dinner and I had a 3 course meal with a beautiful Barossa Shiraz. The fireplace was full on. You can order your breakfast to be sent to your room. From there it is 3 minutes to the monumental Canyon where the 3 Sisters dominate the whole landscape.
Good suggestion also is going to the Sublime point before sunrise. Bring a lot of warm clothes with you, but the view is phenomenal and is worth it.
The staff was very friendly. It felt like 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
and were pleased with the dinner in our restaurant,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Criciuma, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a really nice welcome. Staff was very friendly and gave us all information we needed. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank José Nestor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you were pleased with our staff and found that our rooms had a high level of cleanliness,

Regards

Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

When travelling on business I always find friendliness with George & Libby. The rooms are warm, clean and offer a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback, it is through feedback such as yours that allows us to improve the service and facilities we offer and make every guest’s stay memorable.
Kindest Regards
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We cannot fault this motel. The management staff were amazingly helpful and our room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and hope to see you soon,

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
376 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#8 of 15 in Katoomba
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn
Address: 197 Great Western Highway | Blue Mountains, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn is quality AAA Tourism Officially Accredited Motel. AAA 3.5 star rated accommodation, most of our rooms are AAA 4 star rated rooms featuring well-appointed king, queen and family guest rooms. All rooms are non-smoking and include ensuite bathrooms, heating, reverse cycle air-conditioning, LCD Digital flat screen TV and wireless internet. Guests are welcome to enjoy our additional onsite facilities including next door restaurant, free parking, public access internet terminal and room service.Yes, in-room WiFi is included in our Motor Inn it is Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing