We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a really nice welcome. Staff was very friendly and gave us all information we needed. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Nestor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you were pleased with our staff and found that our rooms had a high level of cleanliness,

Regards

Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 244 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

When travelling on business I always find friendliness with George & Libby. The rooms are warm, clean and offer a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback, it is through feedback such as yours that allows us to improve the service and facilities we offer and make every guest’s stay memorable.
Kindest Regards
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We cannot fault this motel. The management staff were amazingly helpful and our room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katalp, Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and hope to see you soon,

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights just last week and were extremely pleased. Location is excellent for those who want to do bushwalks as it is such a close drive to Katoomba, Leura and Wentworth Falls. It was impeccably clean with all the facilities you need. We found the staff to be very friendly - We checked out and arrived back home in Sydney to realise we left something at the Inn and gave them a call. They were so helpful and they posted it to us and we received it the day after!! Would stay there again - Satisfied traveller!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a good location for exploring the Blue Mountain area but too far away to walk to the restaurants in town. There is a restaurant on site which is ok but with a rather limited memu, so if you staying for more than one night you will probably want the greater choice offered in the town. The motel is clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in February 2011 and we found it to be very comfortable.
The room was a good size with double bed, small sofa and a small table with 2 chairs. The bathroom a fair size and there was hot water morning and night.
Check-in was quick and very friendly and we also booked in for an evening meal at Rosewood Cottage which is part of the hotel.
A good base for exploring the Blue Mountains and also Katoomba itself is a nice town to have a walk around.
Although we were only here for 1 night we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

everything a hotel/motel should be!!! large rooms, clean and very comfortable bed, very friendly staff and an overall amazing place to go after a long day of driving and sightseeing.

would definately go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
256 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpine Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpine Motor Inn

Address: 197 Great Western Hwy | Corner Camp Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: $95 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Alpine Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn is quality AAA Tourism Officially Accredited Motel. AAA 3.5 star rated accommodation, most of our rooms are AAA 4 star rated rooms featuring well-appointed king, queen and family guest rooms. All rooms are non-smoking and include ensuite bathrooms, heating, reverse cycle air-conditioning, LCD Digital flat screen TV and wireless internet. Guests are welcome to enjoy our additional onsite facilities including next door restaurant, free parking, public access internet terminal and room service.Yes, in-room WiFi is included in our Motor Inn it is Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Alpine Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing