We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage stay - can't wait to go back!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Brigadoon cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brigadoon cottage
Cherry blossom time October is cherry blossom time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Brigadoon cottage
Cherry blossom time
October is cherry blossom time
Christmas in July 2015
Front porch
Local sandstone blocks frame the living room
Dining room with garden views
Gourmet kitchen
Red Bedroom
Green bedroom
The outdoors is indoors when showering the the sandstone lined bathroom with cosy underfloor heating
Soak in the extra large traditional claw foot bathtub
The majestic Jamieson valley
The unspoilt Grose Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
missamycl...
Lisarow, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage stay - can't wait to go back!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully fitted out cottage. Lene has obviously taken great care in making sure that everything you need is provided for. Perfect for snuggling up with a movie and a log fire. Thank you for helping us make our one year anniversary wonderful :)

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building and decor
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F
Gymea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Easter retreat”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Brigadoon over Easter with our two young children (4 and 18months). On our first day the weather was wet and foggy, and we couldn't have been happier for an excuse to stay in with the fire blazing and a slow-cook in the oven. The kids were excited at being somewhere new, and during breaks in the rain went exploring in gumboots around the garden and the nearby parkland. When the weather cleared and we did venture out, everything was close by. We found new places to explore within the Blue Mountains and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kids loved it and were sad to leave. We will definitely stay again in this comfortable and well maintained stone cottage.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriandS...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cottage in beautiful Blue Mountains.”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed with wife and 2 young daughters.From the start had great communication with property owner.
Cottage well equipped for families to make you feel at home eg. well equipped kitchen,board games and lovely garden.
Fireplace came in handy even in October.
Did like fully fenced yard for kids and off street parking.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and comfortable
Liked least: clothes dryer would have been handy.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojo6272
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage!”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Brigadoon in August for a weekend. The instructions from the owner prior to arriving were clear and helpful and making the booking through trip advisor was hassle free. The cottage is very inviting with a homely feel. It was a little cold on arrival but getting the fireplaces going soon fixed that. The linen, towels etc that were provided were sufficient (an extra couple of towels would of been nice though) Bathrooms are modern and won't disappoint. The kitchen had everything we needed. Would highly recommend this cottage for a stay in Katoomba. Thanks to the owners for sharing your place with us :)

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandylouw...
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Blue Mountain Christmas”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling with my family, a group of 4 adults and 2 kids, we needed accommodation to suit a wide range of needs, and Brigadoon had it all! It was the perfect size, with charming bedrooms and a large, modern kitchen and sitting room. Close enough to Katoomba's downtown with easy access to shopping and eating, but isolated enough that we were able to enjoy the quiet, natural surrounding area. We spent three nights over Christmas, and it couldn't have been better. Thank you, Lene!

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionacole
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took our respective Mother's to the Blue Mountains for the weekend and wanted somewhere comfortable and easy to stay. We certainly found it, we didn't have to think of packing linen, towels, Tea, coffee - all taken care of including chocolate!! The cottage is wonderful, full of character and the new bathroom is just fantastic! The open plan area at the back of the cottage perfect for a group and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Couldn't find fault anywhere - we'll be back.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloegsr
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We searched for ages trying to find the perfect place to stay at the BM, Brigadoon met all our expectations. Lene was very accommodating with our last minute request which was much appreciated. The newly refurbished part of the house is wonderful (though the bathroom with the shower could do with heating :) Wished we could of stayed longer to enjoy the house. Was cold so start the fire up as soon as you get there. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the log fire and back part of the house
Liked least: the cold bathroom, and the back door is very hard to open
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing