We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly!”
Review of In My View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
In My View
Ranked #6 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I found In My View online, having never travelled to the Blue Mountains before. The quality of accommodation was consistent with the photos and even better in person with everything carefully thought of including the little details. The view from my room swept me off my feet, the location was perfect - quiet and convenient to the town and bushwalks - and I was wonderfully surprised by warm and inviting generosity of the hosts David & Decalie. I will be travelling up to the Blue Mountains each year now and In My View will be the only place I'll be staying. I loved every second!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
187
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Thanks David for a great get away for my partner and I over a weekend in March. Beautiful surroundings, beautiful furnishings, peaceful, serene, quiet .. just what we wanted. The bonus of the whole thing was the price ... fantastic value - again, just what we needed on a tight budget and again, thank you .... we will be back !!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Had a lovely view across the road and was in a good place to base ourselves to explore the Blue Mountains. You would definitely be best to have your own car to stay here though, as you would have to walk quite a distance to get to places. David the owner was very friendly and welcoming and we felt very comfortable during our stay. Probably the only thing that I could see that may be an issue for some is stepping in and out of the jacuzzi that the shower was suspended over. I am not the most athletic person, and did find it a little difficult at times. Hot water is provided by gas, and sometimes it was a little hard to get just right initially. Overall though we would recommend it to couples that want an upmarket motel style unit with jacuzzi and kitchenette, in a quiet location with a great view. The number of stars in the sky at night you could see were amazing and it was just so quiet at night too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Last weekend was our second stay at In my View and it more than lived up to the wonderful memory that we had. We received a welcome back from David that made us feel like family, his relaxed, friendly manner making us feel at home from the moment we walked in. That said, once the check-in was done, we were left alone, with the separate guest parking and entrance to the 2 suites giving lots of privacy. The suite was immaculate, the bed amazingly comfortable and the huge spa bath a dream - particularly after 7 hours spent running through the mountains.

Unfortunately we didn't have time to do so, but the idea of sitting on the porch with a glass of wine looking at the amazing sunset over the mountains is something we hope to enjoy next time.

We often have difficulty in finding accommodation that matches the quality of what we are fortunate to enjoy at home. We believe that the level of the accommodation and the attention to detail at In my View far surpasses anything else that we have tried in Katoomba.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smalltoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinchilla, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here last week and can thoroughly recommend this property. Very peaceful with a wonderful outlook. The standard of accommodation is very good, extremely clean and well thought out. Never been to the Blue Mountains before so choosing accommodation was a challenge, with so much on offer. But for couples who want some space, peace and views, this is the right place. David, the owner, extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We are here in Australia from the US for two months. We came up from our "home base" in Cronulla and spent three nighst at the View. Wonderful! Nicely done, immaculately clean, good location, congenial owners. All that and a view that will make you wish it was yours!

PS How lucky you are in Australia to have (among many things) the beautiful Blue Mountains.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights as part of a six week holiday in Australia. The accommodation is a really high standard, the location above Katoomba on a ridge looking West is great and David was very welcoming without being intrusive. Several walks and local attractions are nearby and walkable but you need a car if you want to go into Katoomba. We were two couples so had both rooms and the only thing we missed compared to similar accommodation we stayed in was a lounge in the evenings. We'd certainly recommend In My View and would stay there again if we went back to the Blue Mountains.

Room Tip: Two rooms available, both the same size and high standard. The only difference is the colour scheme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
933 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Windradyne Boutique
Windradyne Boutique
#3 of 19 in Katoomba
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In My View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In My View

Property: In My View
Address: 167 Cliff Dr, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in my view offers 2 beautifully designed self-contained suites, just perfect for couples seeking that intimate getaway. Amazingly positioned along the scenic Cliff Drive, in my view provides a gateway to all the major attractions Katoomba has to offer including Echo Point ,The Three Sisters and Scenic World, yet quiet and peaceful with breathtaking views overlooking the Narrow Neck Peninsula and into the Megalong and Jamison valleys. Ideally located for bushwalking, rock climbing, bike riding or those simply wishing to access the natural Blue Mountains environment either along the peninsula or entering the valley floor, in my view provides access to a vast range of outdoor activities.f ... more   less 
Also Known As:
In My View Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing