We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of In My View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
In My View
Ranked #4 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

In my view certainly did had an amazing view plus a touch of luxury. We loved everything about the room, the jacuzzi was a surprise addition! The facilities in the room were more than adequate and the cleanliness of the room was unfaltering. We felt like we were the first people to stay. The only down point for us which was unrelated to the room was we took the train from Sydney meaning we didn't have a car. The town is a long walk away, however, David did suggest on our arrival that we book a dinner reservation and taxi which was great advice. On another note if you are looking for tranquil walks etc then there are plenty of these without needing transport. All in all perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmy_webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 227 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nicely furnished in a great location. The place was incredibly clean, comfortable and modern. David was very friendly and helpful- we couldn't ask for a better host. We would happily recommend it to any couple visiting Katoomba who doesn't want to stay in a traditional B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A real delightful place to stay. Only there for 1 night but will be returning for another getaway soon.Room was very Clean and only short walk to lookouts, bush walks. The Golf club is a short walk down the road. Great place for dinner. David is a lovely man Thanks for your help :-)

Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraWaaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over new years eve with another couple. The 2 suites are beautiful with everything you could possibly want & need. The deck out the front is great with the most amazing views over the Blue Mountains. It is a bit too far to walk into town, but the taxis are cheap and you can also use the Hop On & Hop Off Bus which has a stop not too far away, if you don't have a car. It is also very quite as there is not much traffic around. There are great walking tracks right out the front as well. The airconditioners didn't work too well, but other than that it was perfect. David and his wife were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenSmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A real surprise. We stayed here 3 nights after a huge ride on the Harley's 700klm from Wodonga via Bathurst. Beautiful views. Lovely clean and comfortable room. We would only mention the air conditioner which gave us some grief however David was onto it and I hope it will be sorted for next time. Great spot to go anywhere from. Taxi to town was around $12 and we used the hop on an off bus. Hiking was just across the road to Narrow Neck. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muscles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great views, clean and good value for money.David the owner was very nice and helpful.
Would definitely consider this place again if we get back to the blue mountains.
Excellent place to come back to after a hard day of rock climbing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a layover from USA to New Zealand. Wish we could have spent a couple more nights. Decided to walk from train station to In My View. A little too far with luggage. The room is across the street from valley views and about 50 feet from Narrow Neck Road. Narrow Neck Road is a scenic 20 minute walk from the Golden Staircase trail. David, the owner, was very helpful. The only suggestion is to provide coffee or tea supplies. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
0.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
3.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In My View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In My View

Address: 167 Cliff Dr, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in my view offers 2 beautifully designed self-contained suites, just perfect for couples seeking that intimate getaway. Amazingly positioned along the scenic Cliff Drive, in my view provides a gateway to all the major attractions Katoomba has to offer including Echo Point ,The Three Sisters and Scenic World, yet quiet and peaceful with breathtaking views overlooking the Narrow Neck Peninsula and into the Megalong and Jamison valleys. Ideally located for bushwalking, rock climbing, bike riding or those simply wishing to access the natural Blue Mountains environment either along the peninsula or entering the valley floor, in my view provides access to a vast range of outdoor activities.f ... more   less 
Also Known As:
In My View Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing