We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3rd time back and loved it even more!”
Light airy conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Dusk for a Spa outside
Dine in elegance in the dining room
Kitchen - Staff to prepare breakfast and other meals on request
Gardens to explore and enjoy
Historic 1890 property
4 king singles with own balcony and lounge area
Snow in the Blue Mountains
Queen bedroom with Ensuite
Yulefest at the Majestic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachaele1...
Dulwich Hill, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd time back and loved it even more!”
Reviewed August 4, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd time back to Lavender Majestic and it was even better than the first 2 times. We even requested our favourite Butler (Andrew), who did not disappoint us with his funny banter! And we met Jim this time round too – poor guy had to experience a weird game of Charades but he was a good sport! As per usual, everything is thought of – the fire is going, robes are heated up ready for when you get out of the hot tub, cheese platters are prepared and drinks never empty! Plus ladies, you don't have to clean up after cooking a big dinner. And the massage therapists were some of the best we've had so far. As for local restaurants, we'd recommend Leura Garage for lunch on the way up and Fumo Restaurant in Backheath for dinner on the Fri night. We used Blue Mountains Maxi Taxi service so none of us had to drive – very easy. After experiencing this amazing place 3 times, we worked out it's so much better to go out the Fri night and stay in and cook on the Sat night after the massages and relax into the afternoon ie. you can literally stay in your robe all day! Thanks once again for a great experience!

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review Rachaele, we love having you guys stay. Hoping we get to spoil you again next year ! Nicky and team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go1464023...
1 review
“Perfect pampering – girls' getaway with a difference.”
Reviewed July 22, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Had a wonderful night's stay with a friend and four more lovely guests. A truly relaxing experience. The staff were genuinely welcoming – on hand at a moment's notice, yet discreet enough to be unobtrusive. The house was rambling but also cosy; the food provided was rustic and delicious, including breakfast cooked to order. I loved being pampered with an expert facial, followed ay a welcome soak in the spa pool. The high-end toiletries added a real luxury touch. Perfect place to relax, chat and share a laugh and glass or two of wine with a friend, group of friends or – in our case – group of soon-to-be friends. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2019
Thank you so much for this lovely review which helps guests realise we are all about spoiling our guests. It was a delight to have you stay and we hope we get to spoil you again soon ! Nicky and the team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
603malak
1 review
“Girly Getaway”
Reviewed March 4, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Tuesday, 5th March 2019

Sea change in the experience!

We were 6 girls on this getaway mission. Leaving behind the mommies in us, our kids and our husband’s and tally everyone’s busy calendars was a hard one to get through. Finally we managed to get through all that and managed to book this property 5 months in advance. We knew we had to make this happen! And we had really high expectations of the level of comfort we receive, which was reasonable when you pay a top amount! We wanted to be close to families and not travel too far, and wanted to spend more time at the destination than the journey. So Lavender Majestic was it.

You may have read our earlier review where we weren’t happy about the 3 points I raised (refer below). But oh boy what a sea change there was over the next day. Our fairy (discreet butler, Jim) turned every stone around to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible.

Our stained bedsheet was promptly changed after a sincere apology. Turn down fairy arrived in the night, ensured all the rooms smelled beautiful, the fire place was on and the room was toasty for us to play some games in the lounge room in the night, he even left goodies on each of the beds for us rejuvenating souls. The owner of the property, Nicky offered us a bottle of bubbly to compensate for the spa, thoughtful indeed.

Jim, our fairy / butler served us wine and cheese as we lounged in during the day. Next morning he served us breakfast on the patio, which was just beautiful. We loved every bit of that morning breakfast, birds chirping, fresh air, soulful food, our fairy and surrounded with friends - blessing. If we could give 11 out of 10, we would.

One of the girls requested that the Jacuzzi in the bath tub be filled at 7 in the morning before she has breakfast, and our fairy ensured it was done, with candles, scrubs and perfect temperature water, another 11 on 10 experiences. We were so impressed with his services that we offered him our bubbly we received from the owner.

Jim’s special touches, attention to detail, being our lovely photographer, ensuring our experience was all we had expected and more, we never really wanted to leave this place. A big thank you to Nicky for opening up her lovely home & for all the little extras that made it so extra special.

Our weekend away will be treasured forever.

Warm regards, The Girls, Xx

Friday, 1st March 2019

It’s our first night here, hoping for a beautiful weekend getaway with girls. Not impressed with:

1. Bed has big stain. Can’t seem to attach the pic.
2. No turn down service before bed (only the lit candles were blown). Turn-down fairy had not visited our room, no arranging of the bedding and no leaving of chocolates and spa products.
3. After arrival, we were told - Spa is not working for the whole of weekend. To be compensated with some bubbly.
Not thoroughly impressed. This weekend hasn’t started on a good note.

Let’s see what’s to come over the rest of the weekend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2019
Thank you Mala it was a delight to have you stay. Sometimes things happen that aren’t perfect (damn thunderstorm blowing up the spa electronics!) and given we aim for perfect all the time that is hard on us all. But fixing it with flourish is what matters and I am glad we did that for you. We hope we get to spoil you again another time Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Bathurst, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding weekend”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment you set foot on the property till the end it’s perfect in every way. The relaxing essential oils oozing throughout the house just makes you stop and breath. We came with excitement and left with expectations exceeded. Filled with hilarious moments and some solid conversation we had the BEST time, the most relaxing weekend EVER. Andrew was perfectly matched to the needs of our group with a wonderful sense of discretion and a bloody good sense of humour. Very hospitable very professional. Thank you from all us girls.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect weekend with the Hens Package”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lavender Majestic is absolutely beautiful. Having a butler made such a difference and the choices for high tea, wine tasting & massage were just amazing. The hen was extremely happy and the rest of the girls too.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you Kim for your lovely review, it was a delight to have you all stay and we are so pleased everyone had fun. We hope we get to spoil you again another time ! Nicky and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhatters
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Girls weekend away! Very Special indeed”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

There were seven of us for my 50th Birthday weekend - had a blast. From arrival to leaving we had an amazing stay. We self catered, and our gorgeous butler Mandy looked after us so well. Serving our cheese platter, prepping the spa and providing warmed robes as we got out in the cool night air. The property is an amzing mix of old and new, perfectly decorated, spacious and cosy at the same time. We all had a massage each in the treatment room which was very relaxing, and walked into Katoomba for a little retail therapy. Our evening were full of laughter, chats and games (and a few drinks!!) by the fire. Nicky who we booked with was so lovely - nothing too much trouble and all my questions answered! Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Wow thank you L for your lovely review ! It was a delight to have you stay for such a special event and we were privileged to be part of it. Hoping you'll choose to celebrate your 51st in as much style ! Wishing you a wonderful year ahead and thank you again for staying with us Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula S
1 review
“relaxation”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

enjoyed it sooo much, just laughed and relaxed all weekend, beautiful house, butler is a fantastic idea, recommend highly

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you Paula for your lovely review, it was great to have you stay, we hope we get to spoil you again soon ! Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing