We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Mothers Day.”

The Lounge at Lilianfels
Ranked #21 of 92 Restaurants in Katoomba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Lounge invites guests to relax in plush Victorian armchairs, curl up by the fireplace with a book, or simply gaze out over the spectacular views of the Jamison Valley. Afternoon tea is served in grand tradition daily and a stylish mahogany bar is the perfect setting for pre-dinner drinks.The Lounge offers all day dining from 11am to Late Monday to Sunday, sumptuous afternoon teas and refreshments served both inside and outside in the adjoining garden.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We first shared this experience of High Tea, with some friends from Irvine, CA., back in February.
Our delight at the atmosphere, surroundings and service, was to be shared again. We did not hesitate to share our pleasant experience once again for Mothers Day, during which a very relaxing time was enjoyed by all.
Many comments of ours have already been expressed by other reviewers, however, may we say this:
Thank-you Lilianfels.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1951rlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at The Lounge at Lilianfels, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Lounge @ Lilianfels Resort and Spa Blue Mountains.

It’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to The Lounge in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 241 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Every time we visit the Blue Mountains (at least once per annum) we make a point to visit the Lounge at Lilianfels for high tea. The Lounge reminds you of genteel days gone by. You can while away the afternoon eating delicious treats that taste as good as they look, listen to the pianist and gaze out at the beautiful gardens. The service is good but can be slow when they are busy, so probably go when you are not in a rush. it isn't cheap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bazinga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at The Lounge at Lilianfels, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Lilianfels Lounge. It’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed the Food.

We pride ourselves with great Food, and superb service in a spectacular location.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just brilliant a beautiful ambience a great place for a group of people for birthday high tea. The food was stunning and exceptionally presented

1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at The Lounge at Lilianfels, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent dinner at The Lounge Restaurant on tripadvisor.com

I great to read that you enjoyed the food and service at The Lounge Restaurant. It’s a great place in a fantastic setting within the Hotel. Please come back in the winter month when the open fires are on, as it works very well with the high tea or just a glass of wine.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were a party of 11 adults and 3 children. We booked for 11:30 am with a view to an early lunch. The lounge is open, light, airy, sumptuous and beautifully furnished. The gardens are also beautiful.

The food was well made and presented. The high tea was a bit expensive at $55 for a round of sandwiches and selection of sweets but the sansiches were good and the sweets were plentiful and exquisite. The other lunch options were good quality, substantial and good value.

The problem was the long wait. While this meant that we had more time to chat and enjoy the surroundings, it was not part of our pan. Those of us who had ordered champagne as well as tea with our high tea received neither for some time. Some thought could be given to timing and order of course delivery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Semperpronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at The Lounge at Lilianfels, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience at The Lounge @ Lilianfels.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our offerings, but would like to apologies for the wait. We pride ourselves on luxury at its best here at Lilianfels. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

with thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

had afternoon tea ,lots of lovely deserts.very nice seating area.staff very obliging.nothing was too much trouble for them.highly recommend this.

Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at The Lounge at Lilianfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent visit to our lounge Restaurant on Tripadvisor.com

It’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a pleasant experience at our Lounge restaurant as well.


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge at Lilianfels also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to The Lounge at Lilianfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing