We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cup Cakes and Coffee. Breakfast too.”
Review of Pomegranate

Pomegranate
Ranked #13 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cup Cakes and Coffee. Breakfast too.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is one of my favorite places in the main street of Katoomba. Small, cosy, inviting. the Pomegranate has great cup cakes, lovely staff and great food. Popular for travellers breakfast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jodysreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    52
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

A friend and I stopped in at Pomegranate for lunch on our way up to Echo Point from the train station. It was small, but most of the tables were taken. We quickly understood why! The coffee was excellent, the juice was fresh and the food was great. Service was quite fast - especailly given that is a small place and we ordered immediately after 2 tables of 4. We both had sandwiches and were very pleased.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vkb1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome ”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Great coffee, great food. One of the best coffee we found on our trip in Australia so far. Do not waste time to find another coffee in Katoomba.

Helpful?
Thank Hyn3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Baked eggs to perfection”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The best baked eggs we have ever tasted. The asparagus eggs were great, but because of the hollandaise. Great Mocha and milkshake too. You will not be unhappy in this cute little place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bec_and_daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a day in the Blue Mountains whilst in Sydney and found ourselves thirsty and hungry in Katoomba. One of the first places we saw was the Pomegranate and in we went. Despite it being busy we were served very efficiently I had a big breakfast and my wife eggs and asparagus, both were delicious. This is a great place with a welcoming atmosphere and some delicious looking cakes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AucklandJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomegranate also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing