We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly slow service”

Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredibly slow service”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

It took one hour to get our meals. I noticed that others who had ordered before us were still waiting.

The pizzas were ok.

Also, do not come here if you want a quiet and relaxing evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    185
    36
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Craft Beer Oasis. Great spot”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic lineup of terrific craft beer in tap and in bottles, even a handpump. Great pizzas, friendly service, like beer, you'll love it. Laid back vibe, drop in for a pint or stay for a bite. You won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebrewerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, lovely atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I've never written a review in a restaurant but I am so happy with the service I received here that I can't wait to tell everyone about it!

We aren't locals to Katoomba but we're so happy we stopped here!

All I can say is that the pizza's were exceptional, the service the best I've seen in a long time (all staff were extremely friendly and attentive), with a great atmosphere (a perfect mix of restaurant/bar). The waiter even thought of the little details such as putting the vegetarian pizza and meat pizza in separate boxes!

I can't wait till we come back up here (from Sydney) to come again!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia_H0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Agressive staff, very slow service , dont even think of having a relaxed night night here you will be tormented! I was forced to leve for talking to another patron !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank photonetau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza, pity I couldn't drink...”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband who loves pizza decided on this place for dinner. Luckily i reminded him to book a table as the place was packed on a friday night. We ordered two pizzas and were very happy with both of them. Great selection of beers and cocktails but unfortunately a very limited number of non-alcoholic drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oifatburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing