We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and service”
Review of 3 Explorers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Explorers Motel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of our 2 month honeymoon. The hosts went out of their way to make our room romantic (thanks you!). Excellent large rooms, quiet, better than a hotel, tasty raisin toast and 5 min walk to main attractions and trails. 15 mins walk to restaurants and shops.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, a pleasure to have you visit, hope to see you again should you return to Australia..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 355 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent location, only a 3 minute walk to the three sisters viewing point. Room was clean and tidy on arrival, staff were also friendly and helpful.

Would recommend room number 41 on the top floor for couples or a small family. This corner room was quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarsydney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, a pleasure to have you visit & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

It's five mins walk from the main tracks in katoomba. It's a 3 min car ride into katoomba town centre. The room is very good value for money - modern furniture, with a comfy bed, table and two chairs, fridge microwave kettle. They gave us fresh plates and cutlery every day. Def a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, a pleasure to have you visit, hope to see you again should you return to Australia..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Arrived early after long flight and drive from Sydney. The room was available and we were given the key. We were given maps and advice on our stay in Katoomba. The rooms were clean, cutlery available. I was impressed with the way the room was laid out,it was a family room. Had the breakfasts which were delivered to your room. The only issue is that it hasn't got a nice family restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelplannerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, a pleasure to have you visit, hope to see you again should you return to Australia..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The location is excellent, near all the sites and not too far from the centre of katoomba. The room was adequate with a good bed. For that price I would have expected something special but there is no spark, just a frosty reception. Lack of bowls, glasses and cutlery in the room is not practical.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, hope to see you again should you return to Australia..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Motel fully met our expectations being convenient for all locations within the area. The room was clean, adequately furnished with all facilities so all that all our needs were catered for.
We found the management very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msdarwaqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, a pleasure to have you visit, hope to see you again should you return to Australia..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here on the 29th December for one night after our flight from the UK, well placed for the Three Sisters, about 15 minutes walk from the high street. Nothing special but a nice clean room, adequately furnished with everything we needed, good shower etc. Would definitely consider using again should we return

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMHEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Delighted you enjoyed your stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel & your time in the Blue Mountains, thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your stay & hope to see you again should you return to Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
440 reviews
0 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Explorers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Explorers Motel

Address: 197 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 Explorers Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 Explorers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Explorers Hotel Katoomba
3 Explorers Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing