We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to enjoy your stay in the Blue Mountains”
Review of 3 Explorers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Explorers Motel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The rooms were very clean as well as the bathroom and the bed is wonderful to sleep in. The place is close to everything you should see. The management is very welcoming and helpful, gave us lots of information what we should do. Very friendly people, would definitely recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaharaSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 353 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very comfortable and pleasant rooms. Management were wonderful, helpful and very accomodating of our needs. My Dad gets around with a cane these days - the ground floor rooms suited our needs perfectly! Absolutely recommmended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The manager was very helpful and friendly and well versed in giving advice on what attractions to see as well as directions to the attractions. The rooms were very clean and service was the best. A must stay location when you visit the area.

Room Tip: All rooms were very clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ewh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A great place. Really nice staff with good quality local advice! (much appreciated) Very clean, comfy beds, quiet rooms and a great shower. We will be back. A hop skip and a jump from the three sisters.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gregalchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A pleasant surprise , motel was very convientient to the 3 sisters and Echo point region of Katoomba, walking distance 5 mins!! Rooms were clean and comfortable, free internet conection a bonus. Only minus too far from town to be able to walk for evening meal meant 1 of us had to drive. Apart from that minor negative we would stay here again and recomment motel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank madorabaybums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Friendly and welcoming management, good rooms, good breakfast, well placed for public transport with regular buses at the door. Room was clean and well equipped and the small kitrchenette built into the wardrobe was an excellent facility.

Room Tip: The littler kitchenette built into the wardrobe was an excellent facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Cant fault this place. We stayed in the deluxe spa room better than I thought it would be. Had everything, clean, lovely decor. Friendly owner at front desk. Would stay again and next time ill try the breakfast delivered to your room. Wanted a romantic getaway having booked the spa room and got just that!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank when005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
966 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
430 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Explorers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Explorers Motel

Address: 197 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: $87 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 Explorers Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 3 Explorers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Explorers Hotel Katoomba
3 Explorers Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing