We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melba House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$204
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
313
31
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
31
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdame ednab bcocker spanielspa bathowner suegenerous servingshome made cakesblue mountainseach morningexcellent hospitalityrooms are beautifully decoratedselection of teasthe perfect hostmusic festivalafternoon teaboth morningsquiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

To stay in the Melba House for two nights was a birthday present and a surprise for my lovely husband. For me it was already the second time to stay there. My husband was suprised when he saw the elegant decorated Miss Nellie room. Sue is a quite lovingly and thougthful owner, and makes the stay different to a hotel. The Melba house is very well positioned with a walking distance to the centre of Katoomba. From there it is easy to discover the attraction and bush tracks of the Blue Mountains. It is a place worth visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranziskaThiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had 2 nights here as part of a tour of Australia. Sue's personal attention made a welcome friendly change from anonymous hotels. Although Katoomba could do with a smartening up, this lovely B&B was in a perfect spot for exploring the Blue Mountains. It has so many lovely touches which made it memorable for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Melba House the weekend of my birthday on August this year. The room was lovely, super clean and decorated beautifully with black and white colors. The room had a jacuzzi and a fire place that made us enjoy the room even more. The owner Sue was the best, always with a smile on her face and with the cutest little dog that made us not want to leave the house. Also the breakfast she prepares is one of the best breakfast we have ever eaten. Overall we had an amazing experience there and we would go back in a heart beat if we ever have the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PazCollarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here twice and have really enjoyed it. The rooms are well appointed and the breakfasts are devine. Especially the porridge with cream. The only thing I can fault is the lack of hot water. One night we had to stay in the room without a bath (there are three rooms in total, two with spas). We went out for tea and when we got back there was no hot water left, so ended up having a cold shower.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBooTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Melba House is an excellent place to relax and enjoy all the surrounding attractions of the beautiful Blue Mountains

The rooms are fantastic, the service was exceptional , the owner Sue was the perfect host and tried to do her best for us to enjoy a great weekend

Room Tip: The pink room was great
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews