We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Lake Jindabyne

Lake Jindabyne
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Jindabyne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I love to take photos & the lake is so pretty & with the weather it changed constantly throughout the day

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank winifred711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    79
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Back to its old glorious self”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Beautiful clean lake that has been restored to glory after the rains.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a Good VIew!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Views of Lake Jindabyne are the centrepiece of our visits to Jindabyne.

Our first view of the lake from the highway tells us we are almost there and we always have coffee and pastry overlooking the lake when it is time to leave. In the mornings, we check it to see what the weather will be, then go for a run or cycle alongside it on the walkway.

It's a great place for boating, whether by sail or motor, and there are often people out fishing. For myself, I've enjoyed the scenic cruise with friends and have rented canoes with the family. It is easy to rent boats or bikes for use on/around the lake.

We love watching Lake Jindabyne, any time of day or year.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ursula_in_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bike Tracks”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Just had a great ride around the Mill Creek Track from the Dam wall to Tyrolean Village one of the best Mountain bike tracks i have been on. Well worth it

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank manly2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
785 reviews
615 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Very big lake for Australian standarts”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

You can hire boats, canoes and paddle boats or go on a group tour round the lake, it looks pretty and there is a cycling path around it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Jindabyne also viewed

 
Jindabyne, New South Wales
Jindabyne, New South Wales
 

Been to Lake Jindabyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing