We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gym class starts at 6am”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Not bad, poky narrow rooms fitted out in motel pretending to be hotel style, just make sure you are a long way from the gym they rent it out for the local spin class who start shouting and laughing it up at 6am.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 447 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2009

It may not be the flashiest motel/hotel in the region, but it was a good option for myself, my hubby, my four year old and my two year old.
We travelled last week - well after the snow season ended - just for a little exploration of part of NSW that we had never seen. We stayed here two nights and used it as a base to explore different directions each day.
Jindabyne itself was a bit dull, but the motel really served its purpose and it was very clean which was a nice added bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha-Madness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We purchased the beginner's package - 3 nights, dinners and breakfasts, a drink, ski clothing and equipment, 2 x 2.5hour lessons each over two days, and lift tickets.

We stayed in a refurbished deluxe unit and were very impressed. The bathroom was large, with washing machine and dryer. Bed was 2 king singles together and very comfortable. Didn't use the self-contained kitchen facilities as meals were provided, but they were more than adequate. The living area led to a balcony overlooking Lake Jindabyne.

The facilities were clean, fairly new, and surpassed our expectations. There was plenty of space for the two of us to spread out and relax. Despite not leaving our room till 11.30am both days, we came back each time to find it had been cleaned.

The ski shop on site was of great help to us first-time skiiers. Meals in the restaurant were more than adequate - something to suit every taste. Whilst it may not have been top quality restaurant food (more like café-style), we were there for the snow and not for expensive culinary delights. Breakfast was a typical hot and continental buffet.

We didn't have a problem driving 25mins to the snow - it's a nice drive and doesn't take that long. Parking was free and undercover, we had no trouble with our 4x4.

Highly recommend this place to those looking for an alternative to staying on snow and found the package great value. After paying our money, we didn't have to fork out for anything else the whole trip except for any drinks at the bar and the mountain pass ($27). It was nice to know that all our other needs were taken care of.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP101MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We recently returned from a 3-night stay at the Quality Horizons. We stayed in a refurbished King Suite. Reception was very friendly and organised - which sets you off to a good start. There was plenty of parking near our room. The King suite was refurbished to a very good standard. The suite was very well equipped with laundry in the oversized bathroom (built to accommodate wheelchairs, if necessary) and fully equipped bathroom. Balcony looked out to lake and hills. It was very clean. The king bed area could be curtained off. The room must have been fairly well insulated as we were not bothered by neighbours or the people upstairs.
Breakfast was great (full cooked/cereals/breads/yoghurt/fruit). Dinner was three courses to choose from a larger menu plus kids menu. All meals were great for us except for the fish and chips. Fish had been made from a frozen fish fillet - not fresh fish - but this is just a minor criticism.
We rented our skis and snowboard from Eiger which is in the Horizons building. You get great service and discounted rates.
We didn't get time to use the indoor pool, gym, beautician or tennis court. We were too tired after skiing. All in all a good place to stay in Jindabyne if you want a comfortable stay and get a good night's sleep (not much apres ski here! ). Especially good for families.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gymspinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

My partner and I have just returned home from an overnight stay at Quality Resort Horizons Snowy Mountains and our experience was exceptional. We booked into one of the refurbished King Suites and from the moment we arrived we felt right at home. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was stylish and completely self contained. The amenities were well beyond our expectations. The pool was large, heated and clean. The Tennis courts were well maintained. There were walking tracks that could be accessed from our balcony that lead right around the lake. We had dinner at McEvoys Restaurant and it was perfect. The atmosphere was welcoming and the food was incredible. Afterwards we played some pool and chatted by the bar. We had breakfast in the morning and it had everything you need to start the day. We had a fantastic time and we didnt want to leave. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Travelled to Horizons for business for one night. From the moment of check in to check out everything was great. Check in service was excellent and efficient and friendly. Very impressive.

The room was totally self contained. Queen bed, large single. Two sofas, table with 4 chairs. Complete kitchen with equipment. Smeg oven, dishwasher, microwave, full size fridge, a good range of basic cooking equipment etc. Bathroom had the usual plus a washing machine and dryer. Ironing board, iron and so on. You could be totally independent if you chose.

The bed was firm but not a rock slab. Presentation was above average but not 5 star. Views of the lake and the (very nice) walking trail around the lake which you can easily access from the property. The common areas included a very nice heated indoor pool area...probably the most enticing hotel pool I've seen actually, often they are tucked away in a basementy type area. This one was bright airy with natural light - all glass surrounds with potted plants and stuff.

We ate in the Restaurant. Service was excellent. Food very tasty. Ambience very nice. Though January the weather was quite cold so the log fire was going. I Would certainly eat there again.

Breakfast was very good. Full buffet and the quality above average. Good quality unsweetened yoghurt with a range of fruit options to go with it. Some fresh pastries, small, which was good. The usual cereal options, juice toast etc. Opens at 7 for brekkie, I got there about 8 and the bacon and sausages etc all in good condition - considerably better than average..but I resisted getting too carried away..They have a very presentable gym and various other services.

The whole place presented very well. I would not hesitate to stay at Horizon's again....Indeed I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Snodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

Great place to stay.
Very reasonable in price. apartment very spacious and we had a great view over Lake Jindabyne. Room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent. We ate in Mc Evoys resteraunt one evening and the meal was excellent and we also had a great meal from the room service menu.
The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The location of the resort is good with a short walk to the shops.
Can't think of a bad thing to say about this place and I am very fussy.
The housekeeping is minimal but they did alert us to the fact they do not do dishes or empty bins but that was not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
0.4 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
439 reviews
18.3 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
164 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
190 reviews
18.5 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains

Address: 10 Kosciuszko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range: $135 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jindabyne accommodation in the heart of the Snowy Mountains, Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains offers guests affordable quality accommodation in a great Jindabyne location with lots of comfort and facilities. Our Jindabyne hotel is the perfect base to explore the picturesque Snowy Mountains with comfortable self-contained apartments, and friendly service. The resort is less than a half hour drive to Thredbo, Kosciuszko National Park, and the Snowy Mountains ski slopes in winter and, in the off season, it makes an excellent base to explore the natural mountain scenery or enjoy water sports and trout fishing. Only two hours from Canberra, Jindabyne is at the heart of the Snowy Mountains and the ideal base to explore this picturesque region with numerous year-round attractions. Overlooking picturesque Lake Jindabyne, Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains has cosy well-appointed rooms, two restaurants, a bar, indoor swimming pool, tennis courts and a games room. It is only a few minutes’ walk into town. Our friendly staff will give you a warm welcome and you will feel part of the Jindabyne community in no time. We look forward to having you stay in our special part of the Snowy Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing