We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll never stay anywhere else in the Snowies again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'll never stay anywhere else in the Snowies again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is exactly what I said as soon as I walked into our Studio Apartment. This place has everything that you could possibly want in a home away from home. Undercover parking at your doorstep, huge apartments with a balcony and views of the lake, loungeroom with TV & DVD player, huge mirrored wardrobes, fully equipped kitchen, spacious bathroom with laundry and all fully air conditioned. The decor was modern-ish and some of the appliances are old but in good working order. The service at the front desk and in the restaurant was excellent and the buffet breakfast was to die for! The location is perfect...and walking (or stumbling) distance from a great selection of restaurants and bars in the shopping centres. I have stayed in 2 star to 5 star properties in the Snowies and none have impressed me more than this place. I will never stay anywhere else again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    146
    93
    23
    15
See reviews for
143
147
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed for the third time at this property while in Jindabyne for business. This resort is outstanding value for money and is wonderfully comfortable and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The room is large, roomy and well appointed. This is a great choice in the Jindabyne area. Fabulous breakfast and especially good front of hotel staff = very friendly :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

i'm not sure why this place is a called a resort. The rooms are pretty basic, but do have a nice view of the lake. I booked a studio room but was given a two bedroom unit. One of the bedroom doors was locked, so I had to sleep in the room with two single beds. It's the first time in about 20 years I've slept in a single bed!
It was quite cold and there was no electric blanket, so I had to use the doona off the other bed plus two blankets from the cupboard to keep warm. No electric blankets in May in Jindabyne is not acceptable, given it was below freezing overnight. There was no air-con in the bedroom, just a little column heater that didn't do anything given the high ceilings.
Breakfast was quite good, but they seem to have a shortage or plates and cups - very odd!
It was a little frustrating that there was no restaurant or bar open, so we had to walk in the cold up the road to get some dinner. If you're going to call yourself a resort you should at least have some basic facilities available.
It's also worth noting that they don't service the room during your stay.
Given all of this I think this place is overpriced, and not suitable for business travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela_Wollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

First time in Jindabyne for our Aussie/Singapore family. Picked hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. Exactly what we expected and bit more.

Unit was bit old fashioned and utilitarian in design but extremely clean (big tick for us) and well equipped. Gave rating of Very Good instead of Excellent to rooms because of look of place.
Lovely view of lake from both living room and master bedroom balconies.
Breakfast (we got there at 7.30 am start as we like to get full use out of the day) and basic but good fry up breakfast spread...fruit was varied and excellent!
Staff were always friendly, smiling and helpful - genuinely so which makes a difference.

Reservation staff were prompt and helpful given I had to change the reservation and didn't get charged for the change - nice!
We had warned them we would be late checking in - 10 pm ish - so was disappointed when their locked key facility box next to reception could not be opened with code they gave. But the emergency number provided on door brought someone down to us within a few minutes to open our unit door. Good save - I always believe its the way a biz recovers from a mistake that makes the difference and they did well.

Room Tip: Our unit was 104 with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EatOrDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here on the last day of our honeymoon and it was a great place to visit.

We got an executive suite which was huge and well appointed. We even had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (spa bath) and 2 balconies with views. Very impressive rooms. The only issue was it was really windy overnight and the balcony door made heaps of noise, we had to stuff paper in the sides to stop the rattling so we could sleep.

We visited the pool which was an indoor heated pool but didn't stay in too long as it was a little cool for our liking.

We had dinner out as the restuarant was closed but we did have breakfast in the bistro. Unfortunately we got to breakfast at 9am and although it says service finishes at 9.30am there was not much left to eat. I think if you get there earlier it would have been excellent.

Room Tip: Executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I had car problems and had an unexpected two day stay here. For the money and in view of the remoteness,this place was an excellent support base for me. Staff could not be better. Breakfast was healthier and better than many 5 star hotels. Really good variety of fruit. Fantastic lake and mountain views from the rooms! Just excellent! This place could be very different in winter? In summer it's just excellent! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Rooms were huge and so were the bathrooms. Lovely view of the lake. Rooms were dated though, in need of a renno. Bed was incredibly hard, barely slept at all over the two nights I was there.

Nice location, a short walk into town. Would be a drive for an elderly couple.

Foxtel was not available even though you could scroll through the chanels, such a tease.

Service was good and restaurant had fantastic food. Just amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFoot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
0.4 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
18.5 mi away
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains

Property: Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Address: 10 Kosciuszko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing