We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaps better then Cuisine”
Review of Alpine Larder

Alpine Larder
Ranked #24 of 57 Restaurants in Jindabyne
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 'An organic approach to hospitality in the Mountains.' The Alpine Larder provides honest country style service in a relaxed environment, whilst delivering wholesome, affordable comfort food that you simply can’t resist. Traditional wood fired pizzas, delicious pasta, mouthwatering tapas, hand tossed gourmet salads and mouth watering desserts are on offer. Visit us for your morning coffee before enjoying a day of activities, a casual lunch, afternoon tapas or our delicious selection of wood fired pizzas.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great friendly & welcoming staff. Prompt efficient & helpfull service. Top meals for a romantic birthday weekend. We didnt want the night to end & will return.

Thank Stagecoachontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy821, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Stagecoachontour

It certainly sounds as though you had a great birthday celebration weekend - we are so glad we could be part of this special event.

The team at Alpine Larder are passionate about ensuring all of our diners have a great, personal experience here and we are so glad you loved your romantic dinner.

We look forward to seeing you back here soon,

Kind regards

The team at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

... was the comment from my wife after she had just devoured hers. My suckling pig was pretty darned good too!

We had dinner at the Alpine Larder on 3 of the 4 nights we recently stayed at LCR and enjoyed each one as much as the last. Between us we can recommend the pork cutlet (x 3!), the suckling pig, the lamb shanks and the rainbow trout. All were really good and and served brilliantly by Alex and her team.

It's laid back, it's rustic, it's relaxing. It has great food, excellent service and a lovely country / mountain atmosphere!

Oh, the coffee, either taken away for consumption in the car en-route to some walk or other, or
more on-site leisurely in the afternoon after said walks taking in the views from the terrace area, is really good too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StreetWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy821, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear StreetWalks

Thanks for your great comments regarding your dinners at Alpine Larder and for your repeat patronage during your holiday with us.

The pork cutlets ( and suckling pig) have proven very popular over the winter months, and we agree the best coffee is served here - a very important component these days.

Thank you for mentioning Alex, she has been with us since Larder opened and is a very valued team member here at the Resort and her team are just great! They genuinely enjoy and are passionate about what they do and it is great to see this shines through.

Look forward to seeing you back here on your next visit from Sydney,

Kind regards

The Team at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice place, staff were friendly but the food wasn't great. We went with a number of pizzas to share and the quality was not very good. We were disappointed.

1  Thank StawNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy821, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear StawNK

Thank you writing about your recent experience at Alpine Larder.

We are glad you found the service to be great, but are obviously concerned and disappointed that you found the quality of our pizzas to be lacking - as we pride ourselves on our wood fired pizzas. We are sorry they didn't live up to their reputation on your visit and urge you to return so you can experience our usual high quality. Please let us know when you return so we can get more information from you to use to continually improve our offering.

Kind regards

The team at Lake Crackenback a Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were touring around and stopped at the alpine larder for lunch.very impressed with the lamb burger.Very tasty and all very fresh( we are fussy!) the waitress, Alex was really friendly and extremely efficient.she was doing 3 jobs all at once! Would certainly go back again!
Thanks Alex!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loretta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy821, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear LorettaT

Thank you for your great comments on your lunch at Alpine Larder during your visit to the Snowy Mountains and in particular on our Manager, Alex.

It is so nice to be able to pass positive feedback onto our valued staff members and means so much to them - so thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Snowy Mountains.

Kind regards

The team at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Came here multiple times over our 3-day stay and enjoyed them all! From coffee and cake, to lunch and dinner, we were never disappointed. Being one of only two places to eat on the property, I feared they might try to get away with substandard food and service. But they didn't!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy821, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear PeteMacca

We loved hearing your feedback on your experience at Alpine Larder during your April holiday here.

Thanks for coming back to Larder time and again throughout your stay - our team loves getting to know our guests better during their stay.

We look forward to seeing you here again on your next visit!

Kind regards

The Team at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Larder also viewed

Crackenback, New South Wales
Jindabyne, New South Wales
 
Jindabyne, New South Wales
Jindabyne, New South Wales
 
Jindabyne, New South Wales
 

Been to Alpine Larder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing