We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine Gables Resort Hotel
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I accompanied my students and colleagues on a school trip. Alpine Gables was selected by the tour organiser. It was fantastic - especially the food. None of the 46 children with us complained one bit about anything - only the fact that they had to carry their suitcases up the stairs. We all enjoyed a comfortable stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Going on a Snow school trip, Alpine Gables was the motel my school chose for accommodation. I was expecting a dirty bathroom, dirty carpets, crappy food and uncomfortable beds. But what greeted me (and my roommates) was a clean and very comfortable room! I actually wanted to just sit on the couch and watch some TV. the fridge had our water bottles cold in 20 mins, and the kitchenette was handy even though we didn't use it. I was comfortable taking a shower & using the bathroom here, I mean it's not a luxurious 5 star hotel, but it's a bit better than expected. The Brumby Bar had quite nice food, and the salad & veggie bar was great for those healthy people! The hot breakfast had your usual bacon, eggs, sausages, baked beans, hash browns, toast, a selection of cereal.. the eggs didn't seem to be popular amongst my friends because they tasted "funny". well whatever i wasn't hungry after my meals! The only disappointing thing about Alpine Gables is that in the bathroom i noticed a few hairs and specks of dust around. But overall, this is a pretty nice place to stay! Enjoy your trip to the snow!

Room Tip: PACK SUNSCREEN! (for snow) and rooms with a balcony offer a pretty view of Lake Jindabyne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha_1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have just spent a ski weekend here with our toddler and mother in law. Alpine Gables is fantastically located, right across the road from Nuggets Crossing shopping centre. We had a two storey loft which could accommodate 6 comfortably. It was very cute and comfortable, somewhat dated accommodation. Clean, comfy beds, warm room, functional kitchenette and bathroom, plenty of parking (on street if needed). Despite being right in the centre of town with a very busy little bar in the building (at the other end to our room, so we had no problems with noise). Good basic breakfast was included. It was hard to fault the experience for a reasonably budget apartment, in fact I think it was amazing value for the location and in the middle of ski season. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask to stay at the other end to the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poniesnpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stay here over the long weekend with our 2 young kids. It was awesome. Great value. Clean spacious rooms. Everything you would need for a few nights. Beds were comfortable, good big screen tv. Our room at a nice view of the lake and it was very close to all amenities. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliyahsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed two nights in this terrible motel, beds old and not comfortable.Had to climb three staircases to reach accommodation.Unit not serviced and bed had bugs that made us itch all over.Do not be fooled cheap is cheap and nasty. Could not wait to leave.

Room Tip: If you have to stay , ask to see room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thitreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed here as part of a $ deal and was good value for money. We were allocated Room Number 1. We were give a ground floor room but offered a room on a higher level if we preferred (NB. There are no lift facilities). The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious for two people and had 2 bunk beds in the loft area. If were were a travelling with 6 it would have been too "cosy". The heating is centrally controlled but I would have preferred to be able to adjust the temperature myself. The room was clean but in need of a refurbish. The beds were comfortable. The location is fantastic, easy walk to shops and lake. There is a bar and restaurant attached to the motel, which we did not use. Overall the room is dated and some external noise (cars and people) were clearly heard. A ground floor room when this motel is full would definitely have been an issue but on this occasion it was great value.

Room Tip: If in the busy season (winter) I would request a room on a higher floor at the other end from restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during a weekend excursion to Kosciuszko National Park. It's a little further out than Thredbo or other locations on the road into the park, but the difference in price is well worth the extra 20 minutes you'll have to drive. The place is spotlessly clean, conveniently located, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Big plasma TV was the only real update. Everything else is pretty basic, but absolutely serviceable. It turns out "kitchenette" in Oz does not mean there is a burner or element, so if you'll be cooking, plan your meals around the microwave and electric skillet (the restaurant attached to the property is not one I'd recommend).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCE1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
1.9 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Jindabyne Holiday Park
#1 of 27 in Jindabyne
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banjo Paterson Inn
Banjo Paterson Inn
#2 of 9 in Jindabyne
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Gables Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Gables Resort Hotel

Address: Cnr Kalkite Street & Kosciuszko Road, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Jindabyne
Price Range: $73 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpine Gables Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
43 loft apartments in the complex all sleeping 4 to 6 people. Three levels of accommodation from budget to newly renovated superior loft apartments. All provide a kitchenette and some with terraces or balconies incorporating lake and mountain views. Centrally located in walking distance to all Jindabyne centre has to offer. Perfect for all levels of traveller from singles right through to families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Gables Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing