We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Gables Resort Hotel
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stay here over the long weekend with our 2 young kids. It was awesome. Great value. Clean spacious rooms. Everything you would need for a few nights. Beds were comfortable, good big screen tv. Our room at a nice view of the lake and it was very close to all amenities. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliyahsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    51
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
32
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed two nights in this terrible motel, beds old and not comfortable.Had to climb three staircases to reach accommodation.Unit not serviced and bed had bugs that made us itch all over.Do not be fooled cheap is cheap and nasty. Could not wait to leave.

Room Tip: If you have to stay , ask to see room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thitreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jindabyne hotels

birdinoz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed here as part of a $ deal and was good value for money. We were allocated Room Number 1. We were give a ground floor room but offered a room on a higher level if we preferred (NB. There are no lift facilities). The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious for two people and had 2 bunk beds in the loft area. If were were a travelling with 6 it would have been too "cosy". The heating is centrally controlled but I would have preferred to be able to adjust the temperature myself. The room was clean but in need of a refurbish. The beds were comfortable. The location is fantastic, easy walk to shops and lake. There is a bar and restaurant attached to the motel, which we did not use. Overall the room is dated and some external noise (cars and people) were clearly heard. A ground floor room when this motel is full would definitely have been an issue but on this occasion it was great value.

Room Tip: If in the busy season (winter) I would request a room on a higher floor at the other end from restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during a weekend excursion to Kosciuszko National Park. It's a little further out than Thredbo or other locations on the road into the park, but the difference in price is well worth the extra 20 minutes you'll have to drive. The place is spotlessly clean, conveniently located, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Big plasma TV was the only real update. Everything else is pretty basic, but absolutely serviceable. It turns out "kitchenette" in Oz does not mean there is a burner or element, so if you'll be cooking, plan your meals around the microwave and electric skillet (the restaurant attached to the property is not one I'd recommend).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCE1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed for three nights here in early January. The location is fantastic. It is across the street from a shopping centre, cinema and the I-site. You cross the main road to get to the lake. The staff are very friendly and more than helpful. I had a letter mailed to their address as I decided to extend my stay in the area. Even though I had moved to a different location in the snowy mountains, they kept note of my request and I was able to receive my letter. Thanks staff!

I stayed on the ground floor. The room is very basic and functional, but it's what I'd expect from a self-contained ski accommodation. It had a double bed downstairs and four bunk beds in the loft. The kitchen is small, with a small fridge and has the basic kitchen tools. It was, however, sufficient during my stay. The bathroom is spacious. The only complaint being the fan is very loud. The room isn't serviced during my stay, but if/when asked, the staff provided assistance.

I would stay at Aspire alpine again. The only reason why I moved was because I wanted to explore the Snowies a bit more and not have to do much driving. After exploring Jindabyne, I moved my base to Thredbo and stayed there for another three nights to explore that area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelicious_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night in December 2011, and it was quite good value for money. The room was old and dated but clean, and had a small kitchen with a sink, a microwave, a few cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. The rooms have a loft which is quite unique - ours had the double bed upstairs and two single beds downstairs. There is a view of the lake from the balcony, and the shops are a short 5 minute walk to the right of the motel. If you have lots of luggage as we did, you may want to request a ground floor room, as there are no lifts.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have lots of luggage - there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warneringyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Normally accustomed to high end hotels, I must admit I was a little nervous about the last minute booking I made to stay at Aspire Alpine Gables Motel Resort. I had never been to Jindabyne or the Snowy Mountain area so was excited for my trip and quietly hopefully that the last minute accommodation booking I had made would be satisfactory.

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed in a room with a balcony and view over the lake. My room was VERY cheap ($160 for 2 nights) and considering the size of the room and the sleeping capacity inside I have to say this is outstanding value! Travelling solo I only made use of the double bed, however also in my room were 4 bunk beds as well as a kitchen, bathroom and lounge area. The accommodation was old yet clean and tidy - all you could really ask for, and very very good value for money.

Jindabyne was a great base for daytrips and exploring. I took a lovely drive out to Thredbo and hiked up Mount Kosciuszko. I was super surprised to see snow - especially considering it was summer time (1st January 2012)!

A short five minute walk to the right of the motel are some great shops with good cafes, restaurants, bakeries, gift stores, fashion stores etc. Being a Sydney girl I am quite fussy and like to eat healthy and well - I was most surprised Jindabyne could cater so well for me! Fresh country food was abundant and well priced!

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callyincanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
0.0 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Jindabyne
0.0 mi away
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Jindabyne Holiday Park
#1 of 25 in Jindabyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Gables Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Gables Resort Hotel

Property: Alpine Gables Resort Hotel
Address: Cnr Kalkite Street & Kosciuszko Road, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpine Gables Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
43 loft apartments in the complex all sleeping 4 to 6 people. Three levels of accommodation from budget to newly renovated superior loft apartments. All provide a kitchenette and some with terraces or balconies incorporating lake and mountain views. Centrally located in walking distance to all Jindabyne centre has to offer. Perfect for all levels of traveller from singles right through to families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpine Gables Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing