We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, well priced for Ski Season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, well priced for Ski Season”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just had our 5th stay here. Excellent for skiers. Good drying room. Stayed in Kosi Cabin 1.

Cabin is divided in to three small rooms: the back room has a double bed, middle section has a solid triple bunk with bathroom (toilet, basin, shower) and front section is the lounge, kitchen/dining. It's very small and compact but functional. We are there to sleep and eat breakfast so quite adequate. Our teenagers prefer to shower over at the lovely amenities. That works well.

The kitchen has a microwave and two hotplates. A kettle and toaster is provided and small fridge. Basic kitchen utensils supplied plus crockery and cutlery. We always take our own frying pan as you can cook almost anything in that!

Sheets are supplied on the double bed only, five pillows supplied and five excellent blankets. Also one hair dryer!

There is heating only in the living area. Works well. It takes about 5 mins for it to start once you turn it on. Be patient. At night we rugged up in bed. Not a problem. Beats being in a tent!

You can park your vehicle right beside the cabin which is excellent.

Location: it is 25mins by car to Smiggins carpark. We made this journey every day and it was easy. We enjoyed it. If you are going in to the National Park every day for a week, it is a lot easier to purchase the one year Parks entrance ticket for $190.00 or it will cost you $27.00 per day. Need to do your sums.

The shops are directly across the road. Lovely cafes, a large Woolworths, Gloria Jean's, newsagent, clothes shops of course selling ski gear. There is also a cinema which is part of the Tourist/information building. Movies were on every day.

Jindabyne Holiday Park has a children's playground plus a decent tennis court. If we have a day off from skiing, our teenagers can fill in the day easily. Nearby is also a great skateboard park. Pack the skateboards! It's worth it.

We ate at the Jindy Pub (2 mins by car) down the road. Every night, except Saturday, they have a $10.00 special. It includes the lovely salad bar. Don't waste time cooking! We would drive there straight from the ski fields. Plenty of food for teenage boys!

The cost for our Cabin for four people for 7 nights was around $1200.00. Not sure or exact cost but that will give you an idea.

Room Tip: check to see how close you are to the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kiwi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    60
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
42
55
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Two friends and I braved the cold and pitched a tent here during the July 2012 ski season. Good central location in Jindabyne costing only about $15 per night. Although we thought it would be freezing, a few extra blankets did the trick. The showers were huge and the park also had extra facilities including a kitchen/BBQ area, a laundry, a games area (convenient as State of Origin was on while we were staying) and a bonus - a friendly fellow camper willing to provide assistance in changing a tyre. Great view of Lake Jindabyne and nice little walk along the edge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lsno6032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Really liked this little park on Lake Jindabyne. Kids loved playing in the park, then going for a family walk along the lake. We stayed in a Kosi cabin which was very basic. Our only complaint was that the heating didn't work that well on a very cold night. Would also have loved electric blankets!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilla, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Jindabyne for a week or so in March 2012. Very impressed with the campsite and facilities. We stayed in one of the cabins which included a double bed, a bunk bed and a single bed, as well as a kitchen area with microwave and cooker. There was also a TV in the room which had good reception. All kitchen wear was clean and there were tea and coffee and milk for when we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful and the brochure in the room had information on where to eat and things to do in and around the local area. You also have the option to borrow DVD's from the front office which is a nice touch. The shower and toilet block was kept clean and looked quite new.
I would defiantly recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Whilst the New South Wales Alps are a great winter destination, summers are pretty good too and we chose to base our stay in Jindabyne.
The Jindabyne Holiday Park is right on the lake, which was in flood at the time, and central to the Village, and especially the Banjo Patterson Pub and Brewery.
The facilities at the park are new and top class. Sites are grassy, many with slabs and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Whilst we were looking for a powered site, the full complement is on offer including Cabins and ordinary tent sites.
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PleasantSurpriseDJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed here in a Kosi cabin because there was no room at the Adventist Alpine Village a few k's up the road. If you're happy with super-basic accomm then this will work for you...but not really worth the $ in my opinion.

Positives:

Great location (easy walk to lake)
Friendly staff (new management started the day I arrived)
Little flat-screen tv worked great
Free-internet worked OK (but only 50mb daily limit - think there was a time limit as well)

Negatives:
Costs on website out-of-date and cunning (have to pay extra for 3rd person in spite of there being 3 x beds)
Cabin is cramped, old and in need of repair/renovation
Bed sheets not clean

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The park is right on Lake Jindabyne, and many of the unpowered sites have gorgeous views of the lake. The unpowered sites are fairly tightly packed together, but we had a peaceful stay nonetheless.

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here. The town and lake are so peaceful, and the park was filled with mainly fishermen and families. The facility has DVDs to borrow, and the staff were very friendly.

The kitchen was pretty crowded at night however, specifically for dishwashing (as many people eat over at their sites, but then come to the kitchen area to clean up). It would be good if the park added another dishwashing site to ease the traffic jam that typically happened between 7-8:30pm.

The facilities (kitchen, bathrooms and showers) were all pretty far from the unpowered sites, which was a bit annoying when we would want to run back to the site for cooking materials.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for an unpowered site closer to the facilities, if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin888899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
2.1 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Jindabyne
0.5 mi away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jindabyne Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jindabyne Holiday Park

Property: Jindabyne Holiday Park
Address: Kosciuszko Road, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jindabyne Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best thing about it is that Jindabyne Holiday Park is at your doorstep to the regions finest resorts - Perisher, Charlotte's Pass and Thredbo; and the major attractions Mt Kosciuszko, Kosciuszko National Park and the Snowy Mountains Scheme. With a range of cabins, pet friendly* caravans and camping options to suit every need, Jindabyne Holiday Park is the perfect place for your next holiday in the snow. Situated on the foreshore of Lake Jindabyne and centrally located across the road from the town centre only 100 meters from the main shopping complex; all this combines to provide you a comfortable and affordable base for all your holiday activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jindabyne Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing