We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money in Jindabyne”
Review of Panorama Jindabyne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Jindabyne
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just spent 2 nights at Ski Inn. Room was basic but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Beds were also very comfortable. The stand out point however was the hospitality shown by Steve the Manager. We have not come across someone so helpful in a long time! Nothing was too much trouble and we cannot speak highly enough of the way we were treated as guests. So glad we found the Ski Inn - would definitely stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anz2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 145 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

In the September school holidays we stayed for 4 nights in a family room that had a room with a Queen Bed and a second room with 3 single beds. The large bathroom was accessed via the room with the 3 single beds.

The rooms were absolutely spotless and quite spacious. It was the quietest accommodation. We did not hear any noise from other rooms or other properties.

The staff (Ray the owner and Steve the manager) were friendly, professional and very happy to give us ideas about the local area, skiing at the end of the season, ski hire, restaurants, etc.

The guest lounge is enormous and has a beautiful view of Lake Jindabyne. We had breakfast there each morning and it had a mix of hot and cold items. It wasn't a fancy breakfast but it was more than adequate and meant we all headed off to the snow fields full.

The only negative was that it wasn't really an easy walk to shops, restaurants but we had a car so this did not impact us.

We would definitely stay here again and were so glad we took a risk and went in the September school holidays. Our kids wanted to learn to ski and they had 2 great days of Ski School at Perisher - and we paid a fraction for accommodation compared to earlier in the ski season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5fromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed one night. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet location on a side street above the main road. Rooms also quiet. Clean, and the room was relatively large but Spartan in its decor: presumably to resist the onslaught of ski gear in the snow season. Nonetheless, the rooms had all the usual equipment such a tv, tea making etc. Magnificient view of Lake Jindabyne from the breakfast room and a less dramatic, but pleasant, view of the tree-lined hill from our bedroom. Because a coach party was in while we there, we scored a full buffet breakfast for $10 per head. Steep location but only a few hundred metres to Jindabyne shops. At $95 for a double in the off-season, this motel was excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

First time I have stayed in Jindabyne for a ski trip, usually stay at Thredbo. I have to say we were all pleasantly surprised right from the time we walked into the foyer. Ray and his team are most welcoming, efficient and easy to get along with. The common areas are spotless, comfortable and welcoming, the atmosphere is relaxed.
The fire pit in the evening is social and the views over the lake at breakfast are breathtaking. We had breakfast everyday and some meals included in our package, they were satisfying and for the price I could not complain.
Our room was spotless, beds very comfortable and always plenty of hot water in the shower after getting back from the snow. At night our room was quite, never heard a peep from outside. The rooms are basic motel style so I would recommend booking a larger room we had 2 adults and 2 teenagers in one room for 5 nights, by the end of the week, we were tripping over things and it was a mess.
We all took advantage of the free wi fii which is available in the dining and lounge area.
The drying room was large enough to accommodate all the guests, I have stayed other places where you have to fight for drying room space, so it was great being able to leave the boots and everything else there.
When you stay at Ski inn they even organise discount ski hire for you and if you need to go to the supermarket, pick up a pizza or out to dinner everything is a 5 minute drive away.
I would totally recommend Ski Inn, if you are staying in Jindabyne this place is great!
However if it's for a ski holiday just remember the money you save staying in Jindabyne is used up in parking fees, fuel and travelling time each day you head up the mountain, so be prepared.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've stayed in quite a few motels in Jindabyne this year and Ski Inn is the best. Steven is an excellent, attentive host and can't do enough to make your stay comfortable. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The rooms are also quiet which is great. Located just on the edge of town but still close to the centre of Jindabyne, the hotel offers good parking, lovely views of the lake and is an easy walk to Nugget's Crossing and a few hotels and cafes.

A very good choice if you prefer somewhere quiet - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Ski Inn, and would definitely return.

The manager Steve is the nicest most helpful guy in Jindabyne. From greeting through to checking-out he was totally attentive and friendly.

The room - for my wife and 7yr old son for 2 nights - was clean, spacious and the bathroom was almost cat-swinging size. We were really happy to have a hot bath at the end of a hard days skiing.

The social areas of the Inn were really nice, lots of space around a well-stocked 360 degree fire, games room, restaurant area and all of it with a fantastic view over the Lake.

It didn't bother us one bit that the whole space is closed down (locked off) promptly at 10pm. Running a tight ship can sometimes feel restrictive, but it's probably the reason the place feels well run because they don't let it get bent out of shape.

Breakfast (included) was fresh, hot and filling with plenty of choice.

1 thing to watch out for.

The tight-ship aspect extends to meal times. When they say breakfast is served at 7am they mean it. Don't expect to turn up at 7.25 and have everything on offer. Same goes for the dinner they served on Saturday night. I noticed a few others get caught out by this, so management might consider making it clearer - without sounding too restrictive. Tricky one.

Overall I'd recommend the Ski Inn as a good base for the Ski Tube.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with views, worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is the umpteenth time my ski buddy and I have stayed at the Ski Inn the first time 17 years ago when the current owner had just taken over. Rooms are basic but clean, suitable for the keen skier who wants clean comfortable and economical accommodation so they can follow their pursuit of the perfect powder snow.

Manager keen to ensure patrons get a good night sleep by closing off the lounge with its beautiful swirl open fire at 10. Noisy, rowdy guests will not find the Ski Inn to their liking but those who want economical clean accommodation along with a wholesome breakfast will like us, keep coming back. Thanks Ray and Marie for another great stay.

Every blessing

Rob

Room Tip: Book into an evening meal at least and enjoy camaraderie with other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
2.7 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Snowy Valley Resort
Snowy Valley Resort
#10 of 10 in Jindabyne
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Resort Motel
Alpine Resort Motel
#7 of 10 in Jindabyne
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Jindabyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Jindabyne

Address: 16 Nettin Circuit, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia (Formerly The Ski Inn Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range: $85 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Jindabyne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ski Inn is one of the most comfortable places to enjoy your winter or summer break. Our lounge and dining facilities provide a stress-free and relaxing environment for your holiday. Our log fire and the full-width balcony work to enhance the already spectacular view over Lake Jindabyne from our motel. Free off-street parking for all guests and all of our rooms are en-suite with TV (free movie channels), full linen, air conditioned, free WiFi. Bedrooms can be anywhere from twin/double share up to five/six share depending on your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Panorama Jindabyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing