We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Great Saff”
Review of Banjo Paterson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banjo Paterson Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Jindabyne B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Great Saff”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I just wanted to thank Lisa and the fine staff at the Banjo Patterson Inn. The room was excellent with no complaints at all. We had a great room (number 2) with a balcony overlooking the lake and had a fantastic breakfast each day. The chef (whose name I can't recall) was very friendly and a great cook. We will certainly stay there next time we are down that way. Thank again!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great as they all look over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hello TuckwellPI
I am truly happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience at The Banjo Paterson Inn. We strive to make sure all needs of our guests are met and I am proud to read that we did so for you.
The view of Lake Jindabyne from our front rooms (Lakeview rooms) is very special and provides a very relaxing energy. We have a wonderful team of people and each and every one is a true assist to our operation.
Thank you for sharing this review and we look forward to meeting you again.
Kindest regards
Lisa Bradbury
Banjo Paterson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    91
    51
    12
    28
See reviews for
56
71
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room was impeccable clean.
I would suggest a microwave, also replace soap and shampoo everyday.
We had a room with a balcony with the lake view. Beautiful
Staff in the restaurant and bar very friendly. Food on breakfast and dinner I would say were better than other restaurant in town.

Room Tip: Choose room with a lake view even the noise coming from the bar, it worse it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elisaderamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello elisaderamond
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at The Banjo Paterson Inn.
It is such a reward for the team to know that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms We appreciate your suggestion on providing microwaves.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed dinner, breakfast and beverages.
Please be assured that we will take your suggestions seriously to improve our services.
Kindest regards
Lisa Bradbury
Banjo Paterson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We called in for lunch and a cool drink after a weeks free camping in the high country.
Our group of 4 adults & 2 children were looking forward to a relaxing time we weren't disappointed.

Everyone thought lunch was excellent and my chicken parmie was the best I have ever eaten.
Also my first taste of Kosciusko Pale Ale certainly won't be my last, one of the best beers I have tasted.

All in all an excellent lunch,the service and view were outstanding.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DonBanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hello TareePato
Thank you so much for visiting the Banjo Paterson Inn after your camping adventure, and penning a very positive review. It always makes us feel good when we can exceed our guests expectations and make them feel comfortable and at ease and yes, I must agree the Kosciuszko Pale Ale which is brewed here at the Banjo Paterson Inn is a very tasty drop, keep an eye out for a new brew called “Special K” it’s sure to please. I am also delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and the wonderful view we have of Lake Jindabyne. Please come stay with us on your next visit to Jindabyne.
Kindest regards
Banjo Paterson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here with our family in two rooms. Not fancy but warm, comfortable and welcoming. Great restaurant, comfortable rooms, hot water was fantastic and very quiet - no noise from bar when we were there. Staff very friendly. No complaints at all about this place would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello Liz2773
Thank you for your positive review.
We at the Banjo Paterson Inn, appreciate all feedback from our valued guests.
It is in our best interest to try and please our guests with a positive and memorable experience.
When in Jindabyne again we would hope you choose the Banjo Paterson Inn for your next stay.
Kindest regards
The Banjo Paterson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A wonderful place to stay with family and children.

The views are fantastic and the rooms are clean.

The breakfast is hot and a reasonable spread.

The food is good and the staff and owners very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syd Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We arrived at the check-in desk at 5pm and was told our room wasn't ready and to wait another 15minutes. We were told earlier in the day our room would be ready at 3pm (which is the standard check in time). Receptionist came off rude.The sheets did not look like they were even washed. The quilt had stains on it. Bed didn't have a bed head. Tables had cup stains on it. Some areas of the Carpet was soaking wet. Tiles in bathroom need to be grouted. Unfinished paint job in bathroom. No steam ventilation in bathroom so steam made room really moist. Uncomfy bed and lumpy cheap pillows. Hot Breakfast was disgusting (scrambled eggs tasted like fake powdered eggs, canned mushrooms cooked in sweet chilli sauce and undercooked bacon). I only ate the toast and cereal. It is a noisy place on friday and Saturday nights. Parking is limited and not secure. For $400.00 a night.. This place wasn't worth it. Good location, well heated room and nice views however that's about it. I will definitely pay extra and stay elsewhere next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 24rack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jindabyne hotels

Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Being one of the night life spots in Jindabyne, noise at this establishment is expected. But the bass from the dance floor down stairs came straight through the floors into the bedroom at massive volume. Lesson learnt for next time.

But what isn't forgivable is that the "hot water" coming out of the shower was tepid at best. A tepid shower after a long day snowboarding was the last thing I needed.

Also, there was no individual heating in the room. There was central heating, which left us cold at night in our beds anyways, but the old heater that was in our room didn't work.

The included breakfast was very average, but hell, it was free, and passable.

I won't be going back to stay here, and I wouldn't recommend any of my friends do it either.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkyTsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
0.2 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
398 reviews
2.0 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
138 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banjo Paterson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banjo Paterson Inn

Property: Banjo Paterson Inn
Address: 1 Kosciuszko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banjo Paterson Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banjo Paterson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing