We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely no worries”
Review of Banjo Paterson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banjo Paterson Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Jindabyne B&B and Inns
Undera, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely no worries”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

From entry to exit we were treated with warmth that you get when arriving at a family members residence. Room and facilities were great and meals top notch. Car parking was plentiful.
We will be staying again and recommending to others. Even though you're staff were youngish they were a pleasure to deal with and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    91
    51
    12
    28
See reviews for
56
71
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights...as we wanted to visit the Alpine area in the summer months.
Our room was a Lakeview Room, it was HUGE, it had the usual mod cons, queen & king sized beds, kitchenette ( fridge, stove with oven, microwave), tv, bathroom (toilet, shower over bath).
The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home, they also had no problems with us being gay. Included in the tariff is a hot breakfast (bacon, eggs(scrambled, poached or fried), tomato, hash brown, baked beans...toast with all the usual condiments, a selection of cereals, juices, tea & coffee. Breakfast is served in the Bistro (Restaurant), and if you choose to dine there of an evening, make sure you don't snack prior to going, the meals are huge.
We had anticipated that there would be noise from the public bar, and it would keep us awake at night...we are pleased to say, this was not the case.
We loved our stay here, it was a great focal point to do all our travelling, and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation that doesn't break the bank, and gives you outstanding value for money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveL53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khancoban
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Budget room- 35 and no air conditioning-a broken fan which we managed to fix ourselves. Food vans and cleaning vans outside our bedroom window at 5 in the morning. Good bar and outdoor drinking and eating areas. Tired old lady that needs some money spent on it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jindabyne hotels

Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location of the Hotel is excellent, however, the room was not as clean as you would expect. It was an enjoyable place to stay and is the action centre for the seasonal workers on Tuesday and Wednesday night. The bar downstairs had a good selection of beers including the locally brewed Kosciusko Ale.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived to a room that had rubbish left in from previous occupants. There was no plug for the spa (???) after staff finally located a plug we had a spa. MISTAKE!!! There was hair (EWWW!!!) and dirt coming out of the jets. It was disgusting. The air con was so filthy I cleaned it myself (this was in reach SO easily from top bunk space) the place is just neglected. The bathroom is general was putrid.
Breakfast was included. WE HAD TO HUNT THROUGH MUGS TO GET A CLEAN ONE!!!!!!!!! This place was just wrong.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delnRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Booked our stay at Banjo's without reading any reviews. Wish we had done our research.
The rooms are filthy. Beer cans under our bed. Bathroom not clean. Everything in the room is very old and shabby. However we could have dealt with this...
The main reason this place exists is because it is the late night venue in town. Music pumps till 3am. You will not get ANY sleep before it closes and all the fights out front have died down. So unless your are looking for a place to stay where up you'll be able to sit up late listening to some cover band pump out "Sweet Home Alabama", I can not recommend this place to you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Saw a big snow front move through the alps and made a spur of the moment trip to shoot down from Sydney with a mate. We went the budget option. $130 each, we got a room with shower, heater, tv and fridge on two days notice for two nights. Hot breakfast was also included. We were over the moon with this and will be back. This is a great budget option. Sure there was a bit of noise and its not the taj mahal, but what would you expect for this price in the middle of Jindy in mid August. For those complaining, maybe you should reach into your pocket and actually pay for the standard you seem to demand. If you pay these rates you cant expect five stars. As far as I was concerned, great value, more than comfortable accomodation, friendly and helpful staff...................a rarity these days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
0.2 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
398 reviews
2.0 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
138 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banjo Paterson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banjo Paterson Inn

Property: Banjo Paterson Inn
Address: 1 Kosciuszko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banjo Paterson Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banjo Paterson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing