We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot, would stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banjo Paterson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banjo Paterson Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Jindabyne B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot, would stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here for a 5 day ski getaway, the value for money was fantastic! The rooms were huge with a great view over Jindabyne lake! Normally the accomidation in Jindabyne is to expensive for what it is, so we were pleasantly suprised! I would definantly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    89
    48
    12
    24
See reviews for
51
71
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolwarra, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

stayed here twice now. Beaut view over the lake. Great for a central spot for skiing and after ski activities (if you don't want to stay on the mountain).
Would def return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

this was a pleasure to stay for both my wife and son as the snow fields are right on your door and all the comforts are at the inn and shops next door we had a great time and hope to go back again in 2012

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aet001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatswood, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stopped by at the restaurant to baste the local brew, Mount Kosciuszko Pale Ale, that is brewed on the ground floor of the reception. I had schooner on tap that was quite good and was pleasantly impressed, as they state it has quite a nice "fruity hoppy finish". We also bought a carton of 12, but must admit that I found the tap much better than the bottles.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2008

We had 2 nights including breakfast. OH needs wheelchair access. Helpful receptionist described facilities in detail over phone. No actual disabled rooms but we had flat access from carpark to room and bathroom access was adequate. Had to get to breakfast room by exiting through carpark & going outside & around corner to front of hotel. Several steps up to restaurant section were more of a problem but very helpful staff. We had a balcony with a lovely view across parkland to Lake Jindabyne. We also had a kitchenette, although the cutlery & crockery had some pieces missing eg only one mug. We were happy to wash up our own dishes but there was no dishwashing liquid provided either. TV reception was inconsistent with a couple of channels virtually unwatchable. Also the TV was very small for the size of the room & hard to see easily from the bed.The weather was chilly but the inside of the hotel was very well heated & we didn't need the individual heating in the room. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant. The hotel was quiet & the staff were friendly & helpful. The bed was comfortable. We would stay again.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank allanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2006

Stayed over night, Easter Sunday. Convenient location with parking provided. The entrance and hallways are a little the worse for wear, which makes one a bit nervous as you walk in.
The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were reasonably comfortable. Firm but not too hard.
The room was a little bit stuffy at first (not smelly) but the windows open, and with a bit of fresh air it was fine. The room was very warm and cosy without additional heating. It was a cold night with reasonably heavy frost. It was also quiet. TV worked just fine and you get a fridge and bench space for food preparation. Bathroom was clean and fresh. Tap wasn't attached properly, but nothing that interfered with safe usage. In other respects the bathroom standard was a pleasant surprise.

We got complimentary breakfast as part of the deal. Cereal, toast, juice and milk and coffee. Fairly basic but perfectly adequate.
This place isn't a palace, but it's good value for the price and we'd have no hesitation to stay there again.

Helpful?
4 Thank Snodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
0.5 mi away
Jindy Inn
Jindy Inn
#1 of 9 in Jindabyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Jindabyne Holiday Park
#1 of 26 in Jindabyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banjo Paterson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banjo Paterson Inn

Property: Banjo Paterson Inn
Address: 1 Kosciuszko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banjo Paterson Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Banjo Paterson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing