We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect option for the snowy mountains!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siesta Villa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Villa Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect option for the snowy mountains!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed for a weekend of skiing and found the Siesta Villa Motel to be outstanding!

The Spa King was well equipped (flat screen TV's, spa bath, rain shower), extremely clean and cosy with the fireplace, yes its not 5* luxury but it offers a much higher standard of accommodation than many other options in the mountains.

The stand out for this motel is definitely the staff - the team (notably the manager Jimmy) was exceptional, they would always assist where possible including the daily transfer to the ski tube - something which no other hotel seems to offer. Given we had a car accident on the way up and were left without a car this service meant we were still able to enjoy the snow on the best weekend of the season and Jimmy even made sure we got to the coach stop on Sunday to get us back to Sydney.

The breakfast daily was excellent, home cooked and fresh with lots of variety. We also ate dinner onsite and the food was very high quality pub grub at reasonable prices.

The location is a bit isolated being in East Jindabyne however this is resolved with the ski shuttle bus service or by having your own car - Jindabyne is only a few minutes away.

Overall - this lodge has everything you could wish for and was an extremely comfortable choice for the snowys. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Spa King is definitely worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurahall83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    17
    13
    5
See reviews for
33
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This motel was very nice and clean with an excellent breakfast for skiers but is very expensive like everything else in the Snowy Mountains . There was a $50 surcharge for only staying one night which I find unreasonable and initially I had booked for four nights buts plans changed and they had booked all four nights off my credit card in advance so my card was declined when I tried to use it to pay for ski hire . Luckily I had another .

Room Tip: Ask to avoid school skiing groups .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincentreardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerini, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good service, good food and great value what more can you ask. My family and I stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. The price included hot breakfast which was freshly cooked to our liking.
We caught the courtesy bus to Thredbo in the morning and the driver mentioned that if we needed to get back earlier just to give them a call. It happened to be a wet day on the mountain so we came back. It was like our own personal valet service not to mention he stoped so we could get some hot drinks on the way.
"Under floor heating" is a god send. All our ski gear was soaking wet but sliding it under the bed while we slept not only did it dry but it was nice and warm when we woke up.
The menu in the restaurant is fantastic reasonable prices and good portions. The cob loaf with a creamy bacon and mushroom sauce is perfect for a winter’s day.
We will definitely make Siesta Villa our winter getaway for our annual ski holiday.
Thank you to the Staff you made our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Siesta Villa in May 2013 and would definitely not go back. Our sliding door to the terrace did not close or lock. There was only one bedside lamp, remote control to TV did not work. Clock in room had flat batteries. We booked and paid for three people however we got towels for two. Hot water took quite some time and then it was only lukewarm. Extremely noisy. Could here conversations from room next door. Breakfast was of extremely poor quality - bread was stale, only full cream milk available and juice was warm. The tables and chairs in restaurant were extremely dirty and sticky. Hotel staff were nowhere to be seen. Outside area was dirty, overgrown and outdoor furniture broken and un-useable. BBQ area seemed to be abandoned for quite some time again dirty with weeds growing through cracks in concrete. Handrail along stairs going to level one was broken and nails coming through wood. Certainly do not take your children there. Would definitely not return.

Room Tip: I don't there there are any good rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy N, Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We do apologise for your unpleasant experience at siesta villa. We strive to offer a pleasant experience for each of our guests unfortunately it seems you didn’t have this.
During our off season we have very limited staff but we always have someone around. Upon communication with staff all of these problems would have been solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jindabyne hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We took advantage of a Sunseeker package and the price for three days was ridiculously low. It was the best value we had stayed in for a long time. Yes, rooms were a little tired and bathroom was small but staff were very friendly and the free breakfast provided was far more than our last free continental. The restaurant food was magnificent and the food and drink prices better than anywhere in Canberra. Not sure why anyone would complaint about no soap and temperamental hot water at this price. The only drawback for us was that it was in East Jindabyne so a little too far from town but no problems if you have a car. The Bar Lounge was excellent for watching the footy and in the off season it was not crowded so we had our pick of what football to watch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomakin, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Sista Villa in Jindabyne. Our full breakfast was very good. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the meal was quite substantial and of excellent quality. Kelly was a delight! Marissa was very friendly and helpful. We didn't see much of Jimmy and Mark but they too were very friendly. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely come back in the future to enjoy your hospitality.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the lake ask about rooms that have views when booking. Definitely have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Took advantage of a summer package special.... $66 pn inc. cooked breakfast for 2. Yes.... You've read correct.... $66 pn inc. cooked breakfast.
Standard 3 *** room but clean , tidy & functional. Great location..... right on the eastern banks of Lake Jindabyne. Fantastic staff with Manager Mark at the helm.... he does cook a mean breakfast. On-site restaurant & bar (Thur - Sun) with varied choices of meals & drinks..... reasonably priced.
We are so glad we decided to stay at the Siesta Villa. Thanks again to Mark & his team.

John & Fiona ..... Katoomba

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
1.9 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.7 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jindy Inn
Jindy Inn
#1 of 9 in Jindabyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Jindabyne Holiday Park
#1 of 25 in Jindabyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Villa Motel

Property: Siesta Villa Motel
Address: Siesta Villa Motor Inn 56 Jerrara Dr, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Villa Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Siesta Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing