We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return for sure!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Tarraganda
1 review
“Return for sure!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our first visit to Jindabyne as a family left us planning to return in the near future! Waking up to river views, fabulous hot breakfast and delightful staff, After a warm night in a comfy bed surrounded by snoring happy husband and kids... Nothing else required!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulmagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    188
    81
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
154
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room is clean. Very beautiful lake view and easy to access to the park nearby. Very good breakfast. The only drawback is that there are spiders during our stay in the room. Would recommend friends to come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Arrived after dark and we had a lake view room with our own access to walk down to the lake. Rooms were clean and comfortable with recently upgraded bathrooms. Plenty of choice with hot and cold dishes for a good hearty breakfast. Would recommend if you are looking for simple, elegant, and comfortable place to stay with no whims and fancies. Location is a great plus with a lot of restaurants and the town centre just a stones throw away!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joel_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a 6 person room, separate shower and basin in one ensuite, toilet and basin in the other.
Good Buffet breakfast included. Easy walk to the lake where kept the fishing boat pulled up on shore. All in all a great place to stay for a fishing weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TimH472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugiong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Arrived after dark and was very pleasantly suprised by the the view from our bedroom window next morning with our own access to walk down to the lake. Rooms were clean and comfortable with recently upgraded bathrooms. Plenty of choice with hot and cold dishes for a good hearty breakfast. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A great location overlooking the lake.
A clean tidy room but lacking adequate lighting.
No soap in the wash basin space or the bathroom.
One of two lights over the basin was out.Only one glass provided for water.
The meal in the bistro was huge but the service very slow.They need more staff on duty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Clementine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The view over the lake is superb day or night. Rooms well appointed for the price level, and very comfortable. We liked the separation of the toilet and shower from the general basin area so that multiple occupants could do their thing comfortably. Good arrangements for late key collection in the bottle shop of the hotel. Very friendly management double up as restaurant managers - all good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
1.9 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banjo Paterson Inn
Banjo Paterson Inn
#2 of 9 in Jindabyne
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpine Resort Motel
Alpine Resort Motel
#7 of 10 in Jindabyne
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Jindabyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Jindabyne Hotel

Property: Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Address: 21 McLure Circuit, near Kosciusko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Jindabyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lake Jindabyne Hotel Is in an unique position in the centre of town and on the Lake Front.Features include onsite parking with most rooms parking at your room door.Great value bistro on site which offers generous serves for an affordable price and daily specials on the blackboard. We are an easy walk to the visitors information centre, shops, restaurants and other attractions. Step out your front door and use the path for walking or riding around the Lake. Free breakfast and wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Jindabyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing