We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The buffet breakfast (included in the price of accommodation) was excellent, with delicious poached eggs and cooked tomatoes.

The room was a mere 50m walk to the lake foreshore and small beach area, so was a perfect spot for a quick (and very refreshing! brrrrr) swim. There is a also a paved walkway along the lake nearby which makes for a good way to explore the other holiday areas in town.

The only downside of the trip was the long waiting time (more than 50 minutes) for the hotel bistro meal to arrive. We ordered at 7:45, but the meal was ready no earlier than 8:40. I think this long time was also testing the patience of other patrons. On the positive side, the meals were of good/average pub fare and reasonably priced.

Rooms were very warm, even without air conditioning on, so would probably be very comfortable in the cooler months (we stayed in summer).

All in all, a great place to visit when in Jindabyne.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ytass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    191
    85
    19
    11
See reviews for
111
156
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Great view over Lake Jindabyne from the balcony. Spacious well equipped room. Separate bathroom and toilet great for the bigger group. Buffet breakfast excellent and served by attentive staff.
5 stars for the housekeepers - left some clothing behind, rang the hotel on returning home, clothing was located, washed and folded and mailed to my home address. How good was that. Thanks Anita I think it was. Booked again for next year already.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here in a 6 share room in August/September (2 x bunks, 1 queen bed). The room was spacious enough for all of us and also had a 3 seater lounge.
The bathroom looks like it has just been renovated - the toilet was separate to the shower.
Facilities of the hotel were great, especially after a day of skiing, all we had to do was walk up to the bistro/bar and order dinner. Food was great and a good variety available.
Breakfast was included in our room rate, which was a continental buffet breakfast.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've stayed there twice in 12 months and have been happy each time. I think the bathrooms have been renovated since last time and they are excellent. I've stayed in much more expensive places with much worse showers.

Yeah the walls may be a little thin and the road a little noisy but the bed is good and the towels are OK. The wifi was good and free (again: unlike some much more expensive places).

I had breakfast there (included in the price) the first time I stayed. I didn't the second time. But it is conveniently close to some excellent places across the road.

No problems with smells or rubbish.

Room Tip: Room 1 downstairs is farthest from the pub but also smallest. Plenty of room for two people though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hzbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night during the off season. Basic hotel, in a good location. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom has been recently renovated although the sink is next to the entrance door. The free wifi was reliable. Had a nice meal in the adjoining pub. The only downfall is the noise both from the adjoining rooms and pub. Even though there was no band playing in the pub you can still here people talking and the juke box playing. Our neighbours were by no means having a party but we could still hear them talking, the TV and the toilet flushing. Breakfast is included but finishes at 9.30 so we didn't partake in it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The rooms looked promising when I went to book, but that was it.

Check in was quick and easy. The location was good being in walking distance of the shops and restaurants.

The room was disgusting. The toilet was dirty. The bins were still full from the previous people being beer bottles and mcdonalds in it. The room was dark even with the lights on. The bathroom was filthy, and the basin was located right near the front door which is highly weird! The blinds above the basin were black from dust & dirt.

I dont know who cleans the rooms, but the room( Number 24) was a disgrace.

Wont be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank joannevictoria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljhotel, Manager at Lake Jindabyne Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I am very sorry for the state of your room. The rooms are cleaned and bins emptied etc after every stay. This was a one off incident and the cause of this is being investigated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night after travelling for 8 hours.
Nice King sized bed, clean, small tv, & reasonably sized bathroom.
Whilst the room was clean & comfortable, the corridors & reception areas smelled of cigarette & some sort of bleach used to erode the smell.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, then ensure you have a room well away from smoking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
1.9 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Snowy Valley Resort
Snowy Valley Resort
#10 of 10 in Jindabyne
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpine Resort Motel
Alpine Resort Motel
#8 of 10 in Jindabyne
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Jindabyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Jindabyne Hotel

Property: Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Address: 21 McLure Circuit, near Kosciusko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Jindabyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lake Jindabyne Hotel Is in an unique position in the centre of town and on the Lake Front.Features include onsite parking with most rooms parking at your room door.Great value bistro on site which offers generous serves for an affordable price and daily specials on the blackboard. We are an easy walk to the visitors information centre, shops, restaurants and other attractions. Step out your front door and use the path for walking or riding around the Lake. Free breakfast and wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Jindabyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing