We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service”
Review of Cuisine Cafe

Cuisine Cafe
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Glen Innes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: All day breakfast, lunch and coffee. We specialise in gluten free options and making everything inhouse.
Goonellabah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stop here regularly while travelling around for work. The food is always top notch and the service is always great! Couldn't recommend more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    57
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mallacoota, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trusty Trip Adviser does it again”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

On marathon journey from Brisbane 'down south' along the NE Highway, realised we would be hungry for lunch around Glen Innis. Where to stop? Consulted Trip Adviser, and found No. 1 is Cuisine Cafe. Off the beaten track we go - down the Sunday - sleepy Main Street of small NSW coutnry town - blank closed facades everywhere. One of them is the number of the cafe - in we go - to be met by friendly staff, delicious menu, and a bustling busy almost full cafe having lunch! What a pearl!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Innes, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a pleasant place to eat”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this place is so busy sometimes (but it is managed very effectively and skilfully) that it can be difficult to get a table/seat for a meal sometimes.
very popular place in town to eat and a very intimate pleasant size too but getting a window seat can be a premium event.
the meals are excellent and the prices very reasonable
we will definitely go again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geordie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
655 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Friendliest café we've come across”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Arrived into town (travelling from Brisbane to the Hunter Valley) and in search of a bite to eat for lunch and happened to stumble by the café quite by accident (due to a vacant car parking spot nearby).

Their advertisement reads "Best Burgers in town" and even though we didn't order one of their burgers, they do have the friendliest staff!

We had quick service with very attentive staff, a yummy lunch and a great coffee.

If you order a mugaccino, be prepared for a swimming-pool sized cup .. excellent value and worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best breaky ever”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We have done a lot of breakies in a lot of country and coastal towns and this place is a fav. It is good value, lovely service and great food and coffee. Big breaky & scrambled eggs with toast tomato and mushroom are both highly recommended & you'll leave full (we didn't need to eat till tea time after breaky there)!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrewJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuisine Cafe also viewed

Glen Innes, New South Wales
Glen Innes, New South Wales
 
Glen Innes, New South Wales
Glen Innes, New South Wales
 

Been to Cuisine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing