We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Glen Innes”
Review of Anna Bella Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anna Bella Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Glen Innes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2010

It may not look too flash from the road but the executive room with the king size bed was just perfect, great host, great service & very clean, looking forward to our next visit. The RSL club was also highly recommended for dinner & was also a perfect dinning experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazda3-Maxx-Sport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2010

I have been staying at this motel for the past 3 years for business and pleasure. I have always found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and very comfortable with great split system heating that is very quiet in the rooms and wonderful hot showers that have never run out of hot water. When booking in, you are always met with a smile, great country hospitality. The motel is well located to the clubs and pubs of Glen Innes, just 5 minutes walk to the heart of town. I would recommend this motel to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I have benn staying hear for 2 years on my road trips and it has always been my favorite stop over the rooms may appear older on the outsde however the beds and rooms inside are clean quite and comfortable. The hospitallity and service i have recieved there has been warm and friendly.The meals are home cooked and first class, the staff and friends i have made whist staying there i will miss. When ever i am travelling past in the future i will make this motel my stop over and recommend you do to.
Good luck on the renovations see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

lovely hoast,very friendly,couldnt do enough for you.rooms were very comfortable and clean,new beds,and quilts very warm.big tv reverse cycle airconditioning and the bathroom was superb.a continental breakfast well,toast,juices,cereals,fruit,teas and coffee.would recommend the alpha hotel in glen innes to anyone.will always stay at the alpha when in glen innes. thank you barb&mick.
greg may- moree.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreePopabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed in the Executive Room for $95, and although the motel doesn't look very appealing from the road, the rooms appear to have been repainted, with new bedding and very clean bathrooms.

A "continental" breakfast was included in our price, although it was much more than continental, including: toast, fruit, juices, teas, cereals offered in the comfort of a dining room with a massage chair and huge telly and lounges.

Service was very friendly, and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank schokolade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Innes hotels
0.3 mi away
Glen Innes Motel
Glen Innes Motel
#1 of 5 in Glen Innes
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clansman Motel
Clansman Motel
#1 of 9 in Glen Innes
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
New England Motor Lodge
New England Motor Lodge
#2 of 5 in Glen Innes
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Great Central Hotel
Great Central Hotel
#4 of 9 in Glen Innes
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rest Point Motor Inn
Rest Point Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Glen Innes
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Haven Motor Inn
Glen Haven Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Glen Innes
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Bella Motel

Address: 60 Church St, Glen Innes, New South Wales 2370, Australia (Formerly Alpha Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Glen Innes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Innes
Price Range: $63 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anna Bella Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Anna Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing