We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return to Lightning Ridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Bella Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Bella Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Glen Innes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lightning Ridge, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return to Lightning Ridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Alpha was just a random pick as there seemed to be a vacancy. It couldn't have been a better choice! Loved the linen, towels etc & the welcome free breakfast was very generous. Good advice about local facilities etc & as chance would have it temps dropped to 22 C after a storm, with rain, which eased the agony experienced when we returned home to 48C in Lightning Ridge. Incidentally, enjoyed a good meal at the Punjabi Hutt in town. Thank you at the Alpha Motel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    33
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
54
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We decided to take the New England highway home to Brisbane on Boxing Day after spending Xmas on the Central Coast of NSW. Glen Innes looked like a good place to stopover for the night so we looked at Trip Advisor for some ideas in where to stay. we chose Alpha Motel because it was the no. 1 and looked like good value. oohing online was easy and we arrived earlier than expected. Barbara, the owner made us feel welcome from the time we arrived in the afternoon and during our stay. We booked the family room and it was good value with comfortable beds and clean. Pretty much what we expected for a budget hotel, older style but very tidy and comfortable.
We ordered the $10 home cooked meals and were not disappointed! The meals were excellent!
Barbara is a legend. The reviews we read were absolutely spot on. The level of service provided was 5 star and the home cooked meals were fantastic. Sadly, Barbara told us that they will be selling the business to take a much needed break. Glen Innes is a nice spot to stop overnight. If we had more time we would have gladly stayed longer at the Alpha. Thoroughly recommended to families and travellers on a budget who appreciate genuine friendly service at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: The family room is a good choice if you are travelling with children. Good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
295 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Previous reviewers have said it all. Barbara, proprietress, it a gem, cheerful and prepared to go the second mile All clean and tidy, good parking but exit rather confusing - take care. The pool was perishing and not used.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay at the Alpha Motel in Glen Innes..Barbara the Manager is so
welcoming and goes out of her way to be helpful and please her clients.
The Motel is very well run, and I highly recommend it as great Value for money.
The rooms are fresh and spotlessly Clean, the Beds are excellent quality comfortable
and quality Linen. Plenty of Hot water and towels. Breakfast is delivered to your room
and you may order Home cooked Dinners by request. The position of the Motel is very good. I would like to express my appreciation for another pleasant stay and for professional and friendly service shown. Thank you so much Barbara.

Room Tip: You can request room on the quiet wing. Book family rooms. There is a pool and barbeque area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderfully decorated very helpful staff. We organized to arrive late at night and Barbara bent over backwards to help us. After this experience we would never stay anywhere else again. Could not recommend Alpha motel more A+++++

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystleba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

On behalf of the XR6 & XR8 club of QLD we would like to thank you again for your warm and friendly hospitality and excellent value for money rooms and meals in 2012. We look forward to seeing you again in 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, NSW
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Great value motel. Just what we needed for our family of 4 on our way to QLD. It was our halfway stop and we had plenty of motels to chose from. Glad we chose the Alpha! Staff were lovely. $10 dinner was great especially with 2 small children (2 & 4). We were able to enjoy dinner in an alfresco setting (BBQ table & chairs outside our room). When the kids went to bed we sat out the front on the 'Jack n Jill'. Free continental breakfast was a bonus. Bed was extremely comfy and porta cot was supplied at no extra cost. Fantastic location & easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Innes hotels
0.3 mi away
Glen Innes Motel
Glen Innes Motel
#1 of 5 in Glen Innes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.8 mi away
New England Motor Lodge
New England Motor Lodge
#2 of 5 in Glen Innes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clansman Motel
Clansman Motel
#2 of 9 in Glen Innes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Haven Motor Inn
Glen Haven Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Glen Innes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rest Point Motor Inn
Rest Point Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Glen Innes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jillaroo Motor Inn
Jillaroo Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Glen Innes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Bella Motel

Property: Anna Bella Motel
Address: 60 Church St, Glen Innes, New South Wales 2370, Australia (Formerly Alpha Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Glen Innes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Innes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anna Bella Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Anna Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing