We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak and wine I've ever had!”

New England Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Glen Innes
Price range: $3 - $27
Description: The Highlands Restaurant is located within the New England Motor Lodge and is very popular with local patrons and in house guests. Open for breakfast 7 days a week (from 6.30am weekdays & 7am weekends) and dinner 7 nights a week (from 6pm Mon - Sat & 5.30pm Sunday). Our restaurant seats 70 people. The menu consists of quality contemporary Australian fare, using premium ingredients and regional produce. Our restaurant has a bar and lounge area that is decorated as a hunting lodge and provides a warm and cosy place to relax. The open fireplaces are lit for added comfort in winter.
Restaurant details
Description: The Highlands Restaurant is located within the New England Motor Lodge and is very popular with local patrons and in house guests. Open for breakfast 7 days a week (from 6.30am weekdays & 7am weekends) and dinner 7 nights a week (from 6pm Mon - Sat & 5.30pm Sunday). Our restaurant seats 70 people. The menu consists of quality contemporary Australian fare, using premium ingredients and regional produce. Our restaurant has a bar and lounge area that is decorated as a hunting lodge and provides a warm and cosy place to relax. The open fireplaces are lit for added comfort in winter.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's hard to put this restaurant into words. The atmosphere is fantastic - warm fires, comfy seats, delicious food, awesome decorations! I just loved being there! Definitely a place you want to stay and just keep ordering more and more things!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodloveramyb529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

The bride and I decided to go for drive in the country and ended up, for our first night, at this wonderful restaurant. The food, the ambiance, the coziness of the fires, the staff and the location just made this the most wonderful experience. Reasonably priced, quick and friendly service and the perfect location made this a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 341roberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended to stay at the New England Motor Lodge and it was great advice! A lovely motel and restaurant (The Highlands Restaurant). Our room was modern and clean with a large comfy bed and electric blanket to pre-warm it. Late winter with overnight temps still dropping below zero but our room was wonderfully comfortable. Belinda and her team were great and we will recommend too and hope to be back

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank torinwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Restaurant was very good Food was lovely.
Room was lovely. There was a constant dripping in the ceiling otherwise I was very happy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Ceri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Visiting my brother and sister-in-law they suggested this restaurant at the Motor Lodge. The service was fantastic and a very good menu for choice. Even though they were extremely busy, our meal came out at a very reasonable time of taking our orders. As it was a cold night, heater's and a fire were going. I know they do breakfast but as we did not stay here are unsure if they do in-room service. I think my brother will return very soon as he lives nearby and we will too, when we next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Makingmemories13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New England Motor Lodge also viewed

Glen Innes, New South Wales
 
Glen Innes, New South Wales
 
Glen Innes, New South Wales
Glen Innes, New South Wales
 

Been to New England Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing