We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast on the boardwalk”
Review of Bee on Boardwalk

Bee on Boardwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Forster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We Do All day breakfast from 7.30am 7 days a week, lunch menu with main meals and gourmet burgers. Saturday nights we have free entertainment, happy hour & our own Hot Rocks thst we cook our delicious Steaks on. Delicious cocktails and Beer on tap. The perfect combination for any diner.
Stanwell Park, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the boardwalk”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Ducked in for breakfast. Location is very central. Ice coffee great. Got chorizo breakfast, my girlfriend got eggs Florentine. Both quite nice and service was very efficient. Out of the two breakfast places (here and beach bums) we went I Forster this was the pick

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant food,Fantastic coffee,and the BEST view in town!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I don't know what medication you were on Elsie O, or maybe you missed your dose?? Bee on Boardwalk has to rate number one in the very few places I would even recommend in the Forster Tuncurry area for a relaxed casual dining experience and great coffee. Not only is it situated in one of the nicest parts of town, it offers great food and beverages at very reasonable prices, and fantastic friendly service. The staff always make you feel welcome. As a weekly visitor I can highly recommended all of the various types of pancakes and the best bacon in town!!!! keep it up guys :-D

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a yummy lunch !! Good sized meals. Lovely spot. Wish it was open onto the footpath so we could dine with the fur kid. Only reason we didn't breakfast there also.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeyrocket99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I found the food to be quiet nice and the waiter to be very friendly. The view was really nice and the cafe had a beachhouse atmosphere. The had larger proportions than what we expected.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic pancakes & coffee”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ordered the pancakes naughty but nice, absolutely brilliant! The coffee was perfect nice and hot just how I like it, there were 10 of us at the table and we all got our meals altogether very impressive. Great new cafe can't wait to return for more of those yummy pancakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bee on Boardwalk also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Bee on Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing