We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic spot, could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot, could be better.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed waterfront. We had to start cleaning before entering, ants everywhere. Cabin was lovely when clean. Very comfy sofa. No oven! No chopping board! i would prefere an oven than a dishwasher. BBQ didn't cook a snag so in the fry pan they went. Pool , cold! Would be great if warmed a little. How would I turn this place into a gold mine?

1)Check cabins before guest move in, and equip them with really handy stuff. Oven, sandwich press, chopping board.
2) heat the pool at least during school hols.
3) have rental kayaks so people can make the most of the lake.
4) coffee, coffee, coffee! Equip the office!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kabpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I selected this place from the road trip I was on, figuring it would be less expensive then the high-rise places in town. The lakeside cabin was a permanent trailer. It was clean. Two bedrooms, one with a queen bed the other with a bunk bed (bottom bed was queen). It was winter and 'off season' so the place was quiet and the lake tranquil. Because the trailers closest to the lake are situated perpendicular to the lake, the view is out the front from the lounge area - no views from the bedrooms. The front deck that faced the lake was a great place to sit and relax. Wifi is only free for the first hour (with a coupon from the reception). The trailer is old, but clean. The reception staff member was friendly and accommodating. About a 5-10 minute drive from town.

Room Tip: Some cabins are partial lake view so be sure to ask for full lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waejae_jae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The location is TDF. right by a huge lake full of birds. Everything so well maintained and colourful. Cable TV even. Nice big sites if a little uneven. Our site beside the lake was $40 a night which seemed worth every cent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dapto, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here twice - once a couple of years ago, and again on a recent unexpected trip when I suddenly needed accommodation. I picked this place because of the earlier stay - it had been lovely then, and it still is. Wallis Lake is right there in front of you, the spaces are wide open and, if the weather is good, it's idyllic there. The fellow who runs the place is really friendly and super helpful. The cabins are really clean and feel new, and very comfortable indeed. I'll stay again if I need a place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mintster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erina, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I take school groups away kayaking and have visited this resort on many occasions. I have seen it grow from basically a paddock to a top quality resort.

The facilities are first class with one of the best camp kitchens going around. The new pool is fantastic, there is a games room and the amenities are clean and functional. The grounds are extremely well kept with beautiful grassy campsites, plenty of trees and it is nice to sit back and listen to the birds in the morning and evening.

I generally use the unpowered campsites so can't comment on the cabins. They look good from the outside though!

Pipers Bay (straight out the front) is beautiful. On numerous occasions, we have floated past dolphins swimming around, and have also seen a few turtles feeding on the seagrasses. The lakes are an amazingly diverse place, with bird and marine life.....and it is all straight out the front of the resort. Head down to the waterfront to watch some amazing sunsets.

The staff are happy and can't do enough for you. I don't understand some other comments saying they are rude....this is simply not the case.

I highly recommend this place.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HakkaChrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle and darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I cannot believe that anyone could complain about this park. Whoever you are I don't get you. It is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. We have recently been been posted from Darwin to Newcastle. We travelled down with our caravan. It is the best park from Darwin to forster. From forster to Victoria it still remains top.

We were very much welcomed and felt very comfortable there. Initially we spent three nights and have picked this park to impress our South Australian friends in late May 2013. We have two little dogs and they were welcome. The facilities you cannot fault. It is so clean, you cannot fault it. Management is fantastic and very helpful. The lakside sites are amazing.

The pool is brand new. We didn't go to the pool as we are not into swimming with kids as we are a bit over that side of things. In saying that it is a bit of a kids wonderland. They have catered well for young families. The owners are however mindful on whom they put in each area. We wanted peace and that is exactly what we received without asking. Ask and I am sure you won't be disappointed. Fantastic place and spotless.

Cheers

Marg and John bohner
Newcastle

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lue, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

After 10 days at Surfers Paradise and in the middle of the 11 hour drive home we decided that we would pull up stumps for one last night of our holiday. So glad we did. We phoned ahead from Nambucca Heads around 6.40pm not realising that this was outside recpetion times and the gentleman was polite and helpful and had us booked in under 5 minutes. Due to us getting there late they had left the key out and the light on. We had a family villa which was clean and comfortable and had everything we required. I was disappointed that we only stayed one night as the lake view was superb and the pool faciltities were amazing, hence my children were disappointed too. We chose to drive our return trip via the coast instead of inland to where we live as we wanted to check out future potential holiday locations for our family and this park is definetely on the top of our list. Will return for a much longer stay. Oh! and the brand new spa villa,s look amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forster hotels
1.4 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sevan Apartments
Sevan Apartments
#3 of 13 in Forster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.0 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lani's Holiday Island
Lani's Holiday Island
#5 of 13 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.2 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Forster Beach
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster

Property: Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
Address: 13 Tea Tree Rd, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia (Formerly Gateway Lifestyle Lakeside Forster)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster is a 4 star park located in the mid north coast of New South Wales, just 3.5 hours north of Sydney, this is a popular tourist destination. With easy access to spectacular waterways, local patrolled pristine beaches, rivers, and hinterlands. The Great Lakes region offers secluded national parks. Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster is only minutes to Forster town centre, shopping, restaurants, cafes and golf courses. The park is set on 12 pristine acres, with established gardens, offering the largest sites in the region and wide lake frontage. Some facilities at this well appointed holiday park include - resort style pool - playground - BBQ facilities - camp kitchen - basketball court - TV room - games room - conference room - universal access bathroom - dump point. Secura Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing