We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Final night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lue, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Final night”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

After 10 days at Surfers Paradise and in the middle of the 11 hour drive home we decided that we would pull up stumps for one last night of our holiday. So glad we did. We phoned ahead from Nambucca Heads around 6.40pm not realising that this was outside recpetion times and the gentleman was polite and helpful and had us booked in under 5 minutes. Due to us getting there late they had left the key out and the light on. We had a family villa which was clean and comfortable and had everything we required. I was disappointed that we only stayed one night as the lake view was superb and the pool faciltities were amazing, hence my children were disappointed too. We chose to drive our return trip via the coast instead of inland to where we live as we wanted to check out future potential holiday locations for our family and this park is definetely on the top of our list. Will return for a much longer stay. Oh! and the brand new spa villa,s look amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The resort is well maintained and beautifully positioned on the tranquil lake. The pool is characteristic of a resort and was well enjoyed by our family over the Easter break. It was clean and well cared for, in line with all of the other facilities at Lakeside Resort. We stayed on an Ensuite site and found this to be great. It has a picnic table and we were provided with a cable to allow us to watch Foxtel. The Site itself was slabbed and although I was assured that this would not impact on our camper trailer set up - it did. But to be honest it didn't really matter in the end. Be mindful of the man eating mosquitos is my best advice! They took delight in feasting on us on our first night before we wised up to them. The resort is a 10 minute drive into town but I guess this adds to the overall tranquility of the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodesm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamstown, NSW Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I read the other reviews on here about one person being upset his camp site had been built on, all I can say is try staying in the brand new cabins they built and you won't be dissappointed. I stayed in the pool view cabin and it was fantastic, there is a whole kitchen, not just a small one you get in most places. It was great to stay somewhere nice and new, I have never been to forster before and it looked like most caravan parks were quite old but this one seems to have a facelift with lots of new cabins and toilets and a nice pool. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Pool view cabin is brand new
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have a 14 , 6 and 4 year old so a beach holiday is the norm. What is a bonus here is the lake. Great outings to the beach during the day (particularly Elizabeth Beach which is by far the most superior and is on this end of town!) and the absolute serenity of the lake in the evening. As a frantic working Mum those evenings gazing at the lake are therapy plus!! AND the kids honestly took one million photos of the sunset over the lake as it is spectacular. On the days where you cannot be bothered to get in the car the pool here is the best we have experienced and my 6 year old learnt how to swim in this pool as he loved it so much. The kids would happily have stayed in all day. Fine I just sit and read my paper near the lake! The staff are also great to deal with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandenong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed in a Waterfront Villa, It was fanatstic, we were tired when we arrived and were so impressed that our bed was made for us and the reception staff was really nice.
we stayed for a week while visiting our family, and it was nice to sit on the verandah and watch the pelicans while having our nightly glass of wine. It was nice to be a little out of town, and not in the main part with all the other visitors, although it was only about 3 mins in the car to the big shops, Coles, Kmart and such.
Our room had a really comfy bed and a huge spa in the bathroom, everything was really clean and fresh. The pool looked really new too, there were lots of kids playing in the play area as well. Overall my husband and I had a great time and will definately return again.

Room Tip: Waterfront Sites have great views! Good comfy table and chairs on the verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time this January. Arrived to find cabins had been built on our camp site. We were moved to a smaller area, would have been nice to be told prior to the family arriving. Operators were rude when we questioned why we had not been informed. Sadly this has left us unhappy so we will not be camping here again.
The pool was fantastic though

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The website looked great, boasting kids activities, movie room, games room etc. The only highlight was the pool. There were no kids activities. Everything in the games room cost money and no movies were shown in the movie room. Also, this area closed when reception closed at 6.30pm! This park was also the second most expensive park we stayed in during our trip along the East Coast of Australia. There was no return for money.
With the park so far away from the town and on beautiful Pipers Bay, there should be hiring facitilities available of Kayaks, boats, canoes, fishing rods etc.
Compared to other parks this was terrible. I would not go back and would not recommend ot to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ottisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forster hotels
1.4 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sevan Apartments
Sevan Apartments
#3 of 13 in Forster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.0 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lani's Holiday Island
Lani's Holiday Island
#5 of 13 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.2 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Forster Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster

Property: Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
Address: 13 Tea Tree Rd, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia (Formerly Gateway Lifestyle Lakeside Forster)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster is a 4 star park located in the mid north coast of New South Wales, just 3.5 hours north of Sydney, this is a popular tourist destination. With easy access to spectacular waterways, local patrolled pristine beaches, rivers, and hinterlands. The Great Lakes region offers secluded national parks. Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster is only minutes to Forster town centre, shopping, restaurants, cafes and golf courses. The park is set on 12 pristine acres, with established gardens, offering the largest sites in the region and wide lake frontage. Some facilities at this well appointed holiday park include - resort style pool - playground - BBQ facilities - camp kitchen - basketball court - TV room - games room - conference room - universal access bathroom - dump point. Secura Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing