We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick and easy lunch”
Review of Beach Bums Cafe

Beach Bums Cafe
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Forster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Forster, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quick and easy lunch”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The setting on the beach, the food was fresh and what you'd expect and not overly expensive.Even though it was school holidays and they were busy our waiting time wasn't as long as you'd expect which was certainly a bonus.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    263
    72
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good view - behind the bar and the beach”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

You can see the beach and enjoy boring food: the salad looks great but tastes terrible (strange dressing / herbs) and the burgers have a good dressing but terrible / flavourless meat.
The prices are o.k. and the crew is very cool / helpful! And the girls are pretty :-)
I recommend to go there for a drink only / skip the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kohlmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“not bad food or service”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

a great location right on the beach with pretty good food and not bad coffee. I think the best thing going for this place is the pretty girls that work and wait the tables !!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TomStar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overated”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

to busy not enough tables. Staff all mopping around. Long wait for food and coffee wouldn't bother going again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KYM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Location, location PLUS fabulous food”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My family and I called in for lunch on our trip to Forster. It was a perfect day. The sun was out, the beach was amgic and what a great spot! There's plenty of parking adjacent and behind the cafe. We ordered burgers and a great salmon and proscuitto salad. All our meals were yummy. The service was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was any trouble. I would recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyNeTtE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bums Cafe also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Beach Bums Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing