We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed Down” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shots Of Happy - CLOSED

Shots Of Happy
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Closed Down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place is closed down quite some time ago and should be removed. The food was good when Kenny was working there, but this listing shouldn't even be on Trip Advisor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    4
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
461 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Closed Down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

As of mid May 2013, Shots Of Happy has closed down. We watched the last if the kitchen being moved out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScambusterSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Recipe for disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Took some friends to this place after giving them the benefit of the doubt from the reviews. Extremely dissappointed an embarrassed to say the least. The waitress stayed as far away from us as possible an the food was so terrible to the point that 90 percent of it was left over. Don't waste your time or money people!!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danilotaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We love shots.of happy. U would.be hard pressed to find better coffee in forster - tuncurry. Quite frankly i havnt found it. Great place to relax over a hot mug in winter. I have always lived the signage and shared little quotes with friends. I have had breakfast, lunch, cake and dinner there more times than i can count and have been very satisfied with the quality of food. I have had three functions there ( a babyshower and two birthdays) and have been thrilled with the extra effort they put into these occassions. I have also been to multiple theme nights which have been wonderful and look forward to the next one each month. I would highly recommend this cafe and know that once the owner reads these reviews they would b doing their utmost to make everyone have a shot.of happy

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sadbhzahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
“Shots not of happy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I am a local but don't live in Forster anymore decided to go here because 2 other places were full. Not happy from the moment we walked in, I nearly tripped on the floor which was risen because of bad flooring. It took 15 minutes for the one waitress to come and ask us what we wanted, when we told her what we wanted (chicken Caesar and a chicken salad) we were informed there was no chicken left (and this is on a Saturday at 12pm). We ordered a milkshake which was not the normal size a milkshake usually is at cafes and for the price it was not good. After we ordered dishes we didn't really want because that's all there was (small menu) it then took an hour and a half for the food to come. When it came the portion sizes were not in keeping with the price we were charged the food was cold, rock hard bread (over toasted) and not to the standard you expect for a cafe that only had 10 people in it.

My friend and I were so outraged we felt the immediate urge to write a list of everything that was wrong with our experience. We often enjoy cafe lunches but this was without a doubt the worst. Do not recommend at all.
Here is the list:
- Dirty cups
- Signs inappropriate (there was a sign saying customer service depends on customer quality, so in other words if you weren't in a happy person that day they don't give you the quality service that you are paying with their overpriced meals)
- Bad service
- Took over an hour for two meals
- Ran out of chicken at 1pm
- You have to get your own sugar from a supply at the front, not brought out with coffee
- Milkshake size not standard very small compared to other cafes
- Price way to expensive
- Cold chips

There are much better places in Forster to go. I will never be going here again and I do not recommend anyone go here.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shots Of Happy also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing