We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it love it you have to go!”
Review of Shots Of Happy - CLOSED

Shots Of Happy
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Tamworth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it love it you have to go!”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Fab cafe - layer caramel lattes the best. Fun and inviting we went there almost every day of our holiday and then at night for Thai by Night both fantatsic and would recommend a definate cafe to visit day and night. Staff great food great what more can I say but go try! Love all the sayings around the walls and on the tables a real delight.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank travellingcircus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    4
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous coffee in a Retro comfortable setting.”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Love my trips to Shots of Happy for my regular Blackberry Mocha. They are the best. The Chocolate Fudge Brownies with Pistachio nuts is also amazing. Put that together with the quirky but fun staff and management and you have a fun dining experience. There is always something to chuckle about on every visit. Add the great wifi connection, so you can stay intouch while enjoying your food and beverage. You can easily relax and chill out for hours if you have the inclination.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jazzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Höchberg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee and nice people”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I am from Germany and I was on vacation in Forster - Australia with my wife. As we passed the cafe, we thought, looks good, lets just step in for some coffee. And believe it or not, we got the most delicious coffee, we ever had. The stuff was very helpful and we felt not as foreigners.

I would really recommend this Caffee. Had a great time and loved the coffee.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pedrocongas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Humour AND coffee!”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

An establishment with a wonderful sense of humour AND excellent coffee! What more could you ask for! the funky decor with a menu outside of the bread butter staples in this sleepy town was a relief for this inner city Sydney dweller.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lots of attitude with not much to back it up”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stumbled across this place, down a corridor from the main shopping street, it looked a bit like it could be found in any inner city suburb, mix matched furtniture retro style, etc. We order minestrone at $9 a bowl, we expected more than 1 cup of warmed tomato broth with a bit of cabbage! The coffee was burnt and undrinkable.
The only positive which we didn't try was the gluten free cakes which at least looked home made.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biptutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shots Of Happy also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing