We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lani's Holiday Island
Certificate of Excellence
Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
“family fun”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

visited during school holidays. they provided some great school holiday entertainment for all the family. arts and craft in the morning for kids. family fun nights, bingo, etc. good amenities. will be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanis6273, Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Every school holidays Captain Tony and Anastasia do a great job of running our school holidays activities program . We aim to enhance your holiday experience through providing a range of family fun activiities such as craft, bingo, discos and castaway show. We are pleased that you stayed with us over the holiday period and enjoyed some "FAMILY FUN". We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
28
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at Lanis Holiday Park Forster for the first time, and we'll definitely return. They kindly held 2 different spots for us with an ensuite bathroom site for our camper trailer, as they wanted to ensure my youngest son (13) who's in a wheelchair could use the facilities easily. Funny thing is our camper trailer was too big for their sites. So we quickly arranged to stay in one of the deluxe cabins near the creek which was perfect to house the camper trailer, car and 3 kayaks. Nothing was ever a problem and ALL the staff were extremely friendly, understanding and accommodating to our needs. They provided a good ramp for my son to access the cabin. For people in wheelchairs the shower and bunk bedroom areas are small but for us we managed quite fine. Now knowing what Lanis have to offer we'll definitely be back with the camper trailer and stay longer in their camp grounds near the boat ramp and lake. We had an awesome trip !!

Room Tip: Bigger the cabin bigger the bathroom and room to move, especially when there are 3 of you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1315Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanis6273, Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your families recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have been accomodating to your families needs and are thrilled that you had an awesome trip and that you will definately be back to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

number 9 cabin we satyed in was ok.
the doors for the toliet were off the runners and i had to hang them up and they kept popping off.
the toliet and the hand basin taps kept running on all night.
apart from these issues all good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avnin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanis6273, Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that everything during your stay with us was good despite having a couple of things go wrong with your cabin. We are sorry that we were not made aware of these as they occured as our maintenance staff would have happily made the appropriate repairs which would have ensured you had a more comfortable stay. We look forward to having your family stay again when next visiting Forster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at Lanis Holiday Park Forster with my wife and dog in a pet friendly villa have stayed numerous times before and as always staff were friendly accommodation was clean and well presented and nothing was a problem for them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanis6273, Owner at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All our staff do work hard to ensure the comfort of our guests and it is great encouragment for them to hear that they have met our guests expectations that they want to keep returning to our park. We look forward to seeing you, your wife and your pet when next staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fantastic park very close to a major Stocklands shopping centre - excellent for those of us whose only transport is a motor home. We enjoyed the bush setting and the surrounding lakes. According to some regulars, though, the park has deteriorated in recent years - they put that down to a reduction in staff. All in all, we were treated very well by the staff, but one lady was less than helpful and seemed to enjoy lauding it over the guests - not impressed, but we didn't let that spoil our stay in what was a very pleasant park.

Room Tip: The bush camping (we were in a motor home, but went down to the boat ramp for one night to try our l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanis6273, Owner at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell about your experience in our park. It is wonderful to hear that you found our park fantastic, very pleasant and that it suited your needs being close to Stocklands Shopping Centre as a traveller with a motor home. So many people do comment on our beautiful bushland setting and the prisitne surrounding Wallis lake.
We do pride ourselves on customer service and despite you finding one of our staff less than helpful (which we are currently looking into) you were treated very well by our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lanis when next time you visit Forster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My hubby and I stayed at Lani's Holiday Island after a "special" offer from Top Tourist Parks. We stayed in a budget lodge which, although not 5 star, was a clean and comfortable self-contained unit. The park itself was clean and green and my hubby loved the island surrounds where he could do a bit of fishing. The park is close to a shopping centre, a bowls club and golf course - just what we wanted. Thoroughly recommend this park as the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NanaPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanis6273, Front Office Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review today.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will be sure to pass on your praise to our housekeeping and grounds staff, as they work extremly hard to ensure our accommodation and grounds are at a high standard for our guests.
We will hopefully see you at Lani's again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As regular visitors to Forster NSW we always choose to stay in Lanis lakeside cabanas, we love the quiet serenity, the welcoming wild ducks and birds, the walking closeness of Forster shopping vilage, Maca's just up the road, and town with lovely restraunts and clubs a three minute drive away. The cabins are well presented,roomy, clean and comfy, we just love it. Forster is only two hours from home now with the Bulahdelah by pass, and there is so many nice drives around the district.
Dennis and Donna Notley

Room Tip: Choose the cabanas by the lake, soooo beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanis6273, Front Office Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review today.
We are happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us each time you visit Forster.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.2 mi away
Smugglers Cove Holiday Village
1.9 mi away
Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Discovery Parks – Forster
0.5 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lani's Holiday Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lani's Holiday Island

Property: Lani's Holiday Island
Address: 33 The Lakes Way, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lani's Holiday Island 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on beautiful Wallis Lake in the heart of the seaside town of Forster, on the mid North of NSW just two hours drive north of Newcastle and 3 ½ hours from Sydney. Our caravan park is a member of Top Tourist Parks of Australia, offering a range of holiday accommodation to suit all budgets and tastes and for those who choose to travel with their own Caravan, Motorhome or RV a choice of sites, some with their own personal bathroom. For the tent camper who wants that natural camping experience then our additional 25 hectares of natural bushland Tony’s Point Island is for you.Whether it be business, pleasure, a weekend away or for your next family holiday, come and enjoy the must see and dos of the Great Lakes area or simply relax and enjoy the facilities and activities that Lanis Holiday Island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lani's Holiday Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing