We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”
Review of Forster Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forster Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Forster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

AMAZING service! accommodated to our needs very well, very understanding of our late arrival! breakfast given to us for the next day. extremely friendly! nice rooms, clean, great location!
it was great to be greeted so nicely so late at night and again when leaving the next day!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place was simply fantastic. We were on a road trip back from sydney ( a group of 5 young people) and had been calling around everywhere for a place to stay at late notice. We wouldn't be arriving until late, and they assured us that it would be ok. The welcome and hospitality was great. We didn't arrive until much later than we had originally said but they were there waiting for us and made us feel welcome. The rooms were very clean and the location was great! Would definitely stay there again! Thank you to the husband and wife over there for making us feel welcome and treating us so nicely. We really enjoyed our stay, had a great night sleep and loved your friendliness and all of your help.
Hopefully we will see you guys again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are old. Places needs a refurbishment but we were on a budget but suited us fine. Have been a few months back when a young girl named Cassandra was managing the motel but it seems she has gone which is a shame.

Room had everything we needed but when the cleaners are in cleaning more attention to detail could be taken. Here's just a few things I noticed.
-Blankets thrown in cupboard (Not folded properly)
-Toaster crumb tray not emptied out
-Behind tv very dusty
-No spare toilet roll
-Rooms smell very old & musty
-Tables out front not wiped down (Very dusty & dirty)

Budget accommodation but to keep people coming back the standard of cleanliness needs to improve.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place is old and we did make funny of hubby for booking it especially when we were greeted by the fish shower screen!! You know the one from the 70's with the fish and netting!! But it's clean, has big rooms, has friendly staff and is within walking distance to most things. It's not a luxury holiday spot but if on a budget and wanting to get away this place is perfect.

Room Tip: Walk to the local fish and chip shops for dinner YUM!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for a quick getaway up the coast of NSW. we were after something relatively cheap and this is what we found - we did quite well! Despite looking very dated from the outside, inside the rooms were spacious, neat and most importantly, clean. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceH7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The location for my one night stay was ideal, service was great , price was right ,the room was clean except for the overwhelming musty smell , which was not goog I think it might have been because of excessive rain in the area , would probably return but would check room first !

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjJames67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are regular visitors to this area to visit the inlaws and usually stay at another motel which was booked out. Had another motel booked but found it not up to what was advertised so came around to the Golden Sands.
I had previously read reviews on this site and only hesitated booking here as I thought they only had double beds. Stopped to ask if they had queen beds and found lady polite and happy to assist.
Older style motel but room was clean, bed was comfortable, a/cond good, shower nice and strong and clean pool.
My suggestions would be to have a suitcase stand to put bags on and not have to leave on the floor and thought signs in room (though necessary) regarding NO COOKING a bit overbearing with way wording done

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forster
1.1 mi away
Tuncurry Beach Motel
Tuncurry Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Tuncurry
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Forster
Hotel Forster
#1 of 9 in Forster
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Motor Inn
Bella Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Forster
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Forster
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forster Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forster Motor Inn

Address: 11- 13 Wallis St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Forster
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Forster Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Forster Motor Inn. We are a 3 1/2 star, AAA rated property. We offer 28 clean and comfortable rooms at great prices.We have pet friendly and disable friendly rooms. Forster Motor Inn is perfect for families and couples in need of a holiday, break or stopover on a budget. Located within a five minute walk to Wallis Lake, the great beach and the centre of town. Our Rooms are air-conditioned with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, microwave, small fridge, toaster, ironing board and iron, hairdryers , free access to recently renovated outdoor pool, communal BBQ, free WiFi and free car parking. Too good for the price!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Forster Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing