We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
328
70
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
70
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe managersbedroom apartmentmain bedroomwrap around balconyfriendly hostsfantastic apartmentwrapsmassive balconyamazing viewsmain beachgreat place to stayhome away from hometop floorsecure underground parkingwalking distance to the beachwouldn't stay anywhere else
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 411 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.apartments clean and spacious. Great view and excellent location.
Able to walk to beach, lake and restaurants. Foxtel available including the movie channels.great verandah with views of the lake and own bbqon verandah.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We're glad you enjoyed Forster & Sails. We also look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Sails in a 2 bedroom apartment in the third floor. Not used to apartment living we have been impressed with the features of the apartment. Loved the location and the convenience. The only downside would be the noise from the main road, bit we are not used to any noise where we live, so no point in comparing. Loved it and will come back if we are back in Forster.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Otti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us at Sails and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Forster.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in September before school holidays. The apartment (701) was immaculately clean, roomy, with modern furniture and well appointed,although the apartment itself was just a little dated. A full sized and equipped kitchen made eating in an easy option, and the full sized laundry would be useful for longer stays or stays with larger families. The large screen telly comes with almost all Foxtel channels, and there is another tv in the master bedroom. A large deck wraps around the unit, although there is some traffic noise on the western side that may not be as obvious in more easterly units.
One minor quibble is the vertical blinds do not adequately block out the early morning light, making sleep in difficult for those who tend to wake when it is light.
The complex is within a couple of minutes walk of local shops, cafes and restaurants, although if stocking the kitchen, the stockland complex about 4kms away would be the better option. The beach is also a couple of minutes walk, and comes with free whales and dolphins :-).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank One D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Your comments about the blinds have been noted - we've been planning to address this issue in due course.
Otherwise, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sails on your next visit to Forster.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent one of the best relaxing weekends I've had for a long time. Stayed with our friends in a great 2 bedroom self contained apartment which doulbed our fun at halved the cost. The apartment is well appointed, big screen TV with Foxtel, comfortable loungeroom, separate dining, full laundry, separate toilets, full kitchen wife loved the dishwasher, the apartment is so roomy one of the largest we have stayed at and the views are breath taking. Great spacious balcony with electric BBQ just a perfect way to finish off a perfect day.
Location is fabulous, parked the car and walked to town in 5 minutes. Great eateries, pubs and shopping. Had breakfast at the beach cafe. Took a leisurely stroll along the waterfront, the marinas and waterfront cafe's, a truely great place to go to relax. The host are great people very friendly and obliging. They have untold local knownledge, check with them for local attractions, like whale and dolphin watching, boat hire or best places to throw a line in and if not so lucky they will point you in the direction to the local seafood outlets. Will definitley be back

Room Tip: Hard not to get a bad room but the high floors offer better views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOATIE43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

It was lovely to meet you all, thank you for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sails. We'll look forward to welcoming you back to Forster soon.
Regards,
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had five nights in a spacious and sunny apartment. The apartment was clean and well-equipped. The location was fantastic with a short walk to the beach, ocean baths, lake and local shops, restaurants and cafes. It was a great winter escape for us. We would stay at this Sails again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north toward the beach in the distance are sunnier. Higher floors will have better views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_French_Fries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to meet you both & equally delighted that you enjoyed Forster and your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing again soon.
Regards,
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews