We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sails Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I booked an apartment here to get ready for my wedding and also stayed on wedding night, as they have minimum 2 nights booking. The apartment was lovely, very spacious with huge balcony and beach and lake views. Perfect for a couple/family or small group. Excellent location very close to forster main beach, Main Street and lake

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBarnetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thanks for your review. We delighted things went smoothly for your big day and you were comfortable staying with us at Sails. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 353 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.apartments clean and spacious. Great view and excellent location.
Able to walk to beach, lake and restaurants. Foxtel available including the movie channels.great verandah with views of the lake and own bbqon verandah.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We're glad you enjoyed Forster & Sails. We also look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Sails in a 2 bedroom apartment in the third floor. Not used to apartment living we have been impressed with the features of the apartment. Loved the location and the convenience. The only downside would be the noise from the main road, bit we are not used to any noise where we live, so no point in comparing. Loved it and will come back if we are back in Forster.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Otti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us at Sails and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Forster.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in September before school holidays. The apartment (701) was immaculately clean, roomy, with modern furniture and well appointed,although the apartment itself was just a little dated. A full sized and equipped kitchen made eating in an easy option, and the full sized laundry would be useful for longer stays or stays with larger families. The large screen telly comes with almost all Foxtel channels, and there is another tv in the master bedroom. A large deck wraps around the unit, although there is some traffic noise on the western side that may not be as obvious in more easterly units.
One minor quibble is the vertical blinds do not adequately block out the early morning light, making sleep in difficult for those who tend to wake when it is light.
The complex is within a couple of minutes walk of local shops, cafes and restaurants, although if stocking the kitchen, the stockland complex about 4kms away would be the better option. The beach is also a couple of minutes walk, and comes with free whales and dolphins :-).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank One D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Your comments about the blinds have been noted - we've been planning to address this issue in due course.
Otherwise, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sails on your next visit to Forster.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent one of the best relaxing weekends I've had for a long time. Stayed with our friends in a great 2 bedroom self contained apartment which doulbed our fun at halved the cost. The apartment is well appointed, big screen TV with Foxtel, comfortable loungeroom, separate dining, full laundry, separate toilets, full kitchen wife loved the dishwasher, the apartment is so roomy one of the largest we have stayed at and the views are breath taking. Great spacious balcony with electric BBQ just a perfect way to finish off a perfect day.
Location is fabulous, parked the car and walked to town in 5 minutes. Great eateries, pubs and shopping. Had breakfast at the beach cafe. Took a leisurely stroll along the waterfront, the marinas and waterfront cafe's, a truely great place to go to relax. The host are great people very friendly and obliging. They have untold local knownledge, check with them for local attractions, like whale and dolphin watching, boat hire or best places to throw a line in and if not so lucky they will point you in the direction to the local seafood outlets. Will definitley be back

Room Tip: Hard not to get a bad room but the high floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOATIE43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

It was lovely to meet you all, thank you for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sails. We'll look forward to welcoming you back to Forster soon.
Regards,
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had five nights in a spacious and sunny apartment. The apartment was clean and well-equipped. The location was fantastic with a short walk to the beach, ocean baths, lake and local shops, restaurants and cafes. It was a great winter escape for us. We would stay at this Sails again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north toward the beach in the distance are sunnier. Higher floors will have better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_French_Fries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to meet you both & equally delighted that you enjoyed Forster and your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing again soon.
Regards,
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice apartment, clean, located in the heart of town, near to restaurants, beaches and stores. Avoid the first floors because they have not ocean view. The beach in front of the hotel is wonderful and do not miss the dolphins swimming in the channel on the left of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo Morelato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for your recent review. Your visit to Forster & stay at Sails was before we became the managers but we are nonetheless very pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. Hopefully you'll return to Forster again sometime in the future and we'll get to meet you. :) Thanks again.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sevan Apartments
Sevan Apartments
#3 of 13 in Forster
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#1 of 13 in Forster
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Forster
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Luxury Apartments

Address: 7 - 9 Head St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range: $163 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sails Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sails Luxury Apartments are in a class of their own, offering an unparalleled standard of guest comfort and facilities - all this in the heart of Forster - just perfect! Providing the ideal Forster beach accommodation for your holiday needs whether it be a relaxing weekend escape, a romantic getaway or a fun family holiday. Sails have large well appointed, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom, comfortable self catering apartments, which are all fully self contained including linen. All apartments boast large spacious living areas with wrap round balcony—with individual private BBQ’s, large bedrooms, a main bathroom (with separate bath) plus an ensuite off the main bedroom with walk-in robe. Facilities at Sails include; pool, spa, sauna, full sized tennis court, free wifi, foxtel and underground secruity parking, all surrounded by our beautiful gardens. Leave your car behind as you walk to shops and restaurants or the sea rock pool and Main Beach for a swim in Forster's crystal blue water. Forster has so much on offer - like fishing, paddle boarding, boating, swimming, surfing, picturesque walks, kayaking, whale watching or take a drive and explore all the fantastic experiences the Great Lakes Region has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sails Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing