We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
328
70
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
70
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe managersbedroom apartmentmain bedroomwrap around balconyfriendly hostsfantastic apartmentwrapsmassive balconyamazing viewsmain beachgreat place to stayhome away from hometop floorsecure underground parkingwalking distance to the beachwouldn't stay anywhere else
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 411 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had five nights in a spacious and sunny apartment. The apartment was clean and well-equipped. The location was fantastic with a short walk to the beach, ocean baths, lake and local shops, restaurants and cafes. It was a great winter escape for us. We would stay at this Sails again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north toward the beach in the distance are sunnier. Higher floors will have better views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_French_Fries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to meet you both & equally delighted that you enjoyed Forster and your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing again soon.
Regards,
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice apartment, clean, located in the heart of town, near to restaurants, beaches and stores. Avoid the first floors because they have not ocean view. The beach in front of the hotel is wonderful and do not miss the dolphins swimming in the channel on the left of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo Morelato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for your recent review. Your visit to Forster & stay at Sails was before we became the managers but we are nonetheless very pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. Hopefully you'll return to Forster again sometime in the future and we'll get to meet you. :) Thanks again.
Regards
The Sails Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you want a relaxing holiday destination, this is it. The apartments are great and the Managers were very helpful and obliging.It was within walking distance of everything like the beach, shops, restaurants etc. You get a view no matter what side you get. The sea on one side, lake on the other.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazza021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi there,
thanks so much for your review, it pleases us greatly to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Hopefully we'll see you back again in the not too distant future. :)
Regards,
The Sails Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here recently for two nights in apartment 902 - this was undoubtedly the best apartment in the building. The views were spectacular, the apartment was large & clean and had a lovely homely feel. The management were helpful, friendly and keen to ensure that we had a great stay in Forster. The bed in the main bedroom was super comfy. Sure, the apartment is a little dated, but it is certainly clean, comfortable and it was a pleasure to stay there. Can certainly recommend a stay at Sails to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We're so glad you had a good time staying with us. Also thank you for taking the time to write a review, as new Managers guest feedback is very important to us and will certainly help us improve our overall service. We'll look forward to seeing you again on you next visit to Forster.
Regards
The Sails Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We visited Sails with our New Zealand friends and found this resort was in a great location with excellent size apartment and great views. The apartment was really clean and spacious. The Inhouse managers were most helpful and always smiling Our NZ friends didnt want to leave and hopefully will be back next year to visit with us again..

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, we're very happy you all enjoyed your stay and we'll be delighted to welcome you back to Sails on your return visit.
Regards
The Sails Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews