We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean convienent roomy and friendly.”

Jasmine Lodge Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jasmine Lodge Motel
Ranked #10 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean convienent roomy and friendly.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Do not be put off by the dated appearance when you arrive.
Rooms were larger than the average motel, spotless and in good repair.
It is within a short walk to most conveniences and very quiet.
Our room was fitted with microwave, flat screen tv, toaster oven with 2 hotplates on top, crockery, cutlery and some pots and pans.
To top it off the staff (Trish) is very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again next time i'm in beautiful Forster.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine from my observation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

needed last minute accom. previous reviews tipped us over the edge to help us choose this place. looks very small but room was very large and clean. great local knowledge given. must be a nightclub behind and they had music on...not too loud or bad though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacSTARRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent last weekend (26th & 27th Oct 2012) at Jasmine Lodge. We were a group of 21, 60 + year old.
The Motel is very central to all of the old town. Restaurants, Beach and Tour Boats all in walking distance.
The best part is the very friendly, helpful staff, OVER sized very clean, very comfortable rooms and top value for money.
Will be 1st choice when in Foster again

Room Tip: our room 4, large bright, no stairs to climb, no view, right beside pool & BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Motel was being looked after by the owners parents Sylvia and Don,they were very welcoming,cheerful and helpful. Room is dated but very clean!!! So close to the main street,water and restaurants. Can highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor unit if possible,lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenwatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at Jasmine Lodge Forster & despite being an older motel it's very clean & comfy. We were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the managers. It's in a great location, right in the middle of town & close to everything. We've stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank missmimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have stayed here on more than one occasion and have been well looked after, at different times, by the manageress, her deputy and most recently her parents. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them and they definitely make every effort to look after their guests.
We have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The motel is located in a quiet street and is just a short walk away from the town centre. A recent bonus is that it is less than 100 metres from a great new restaurant - the Gold Medal Chinese Restaurant - so it's easy to eat out or in.
If you are in Forster overnight or longer, then the Jasmine is well worth considering.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woojah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were recommended this motel by the Forster Tourist Information Centre as a comfortable, quiet place to stay the night when we were just passing through town.
It certainly was a ‘top’ recommendation.
Yes, the motel room was a little dated, but it ticked all the other boxes. It was very clean, comfortable, spacious and quiet. At $80 for the night, it was extremely good value.
The owner was away and we were well looked after by her parents.
We will stay there again, and for much longer next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.2 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Forster
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forster and Wallis Lake Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Motor Inn
Bella Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Forster
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Lodge Motel

Property: Jasmine Lodge Motel
Address: 18 Wallis St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Forster only 2 minutes walk to Wallis Lake, Forster Shopping Village and a further 2 minutes walk to the beach and ocean pool. Jasmine Lodge is a small older style boutique motel and is situated in a quiet street. All you need for the perfect holiday with spacious air conditioned motel units, some self-contained. Suitable for couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jasmine Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing